December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

ONE POP

by gene-z - Jam Entry

Let´s play with ballons???

You have just ONE,,,

If the ballon *POP* you lose.

Follow de guide and have fun...

Game created by GENE-Z TEAM (Enzo and Jhonatan in this case)

We use Multimedia Fusion 2.5 to develop de game...

We hope you enjoy,,,

See you in next JAM... or in another game...

www.curitibaretro.com.br

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#89Innovation(Jam)3.40
#133Graphics(Jam)3.80
#171Theme(Jam)3.10
#196Overall(Jam)3.25
#216Fun(Jam)3.00
#248Mood(Jam)2.94
#288Audio(Jam)2.79
#1283Coolness40%

Comments

Gamelabbers says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:46am

It cool! And the graphics are cute :) The randomly dropping cubes are a bit of a killjoy though, or... I'm just a noob and haven't found a way to get around it yet :D Tutorial is very clear.

Mechatodzilla says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:17pm

Cool game. I had fun when I got the hang of it. The sounds were a little grating. Great entry though.

vrowols says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:31pm

@Gamelabbers The cubes are dropped when the fan and the other players hit them.

Will Edwards says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:25pm

A very strong little game with particularly nice artwork It took me a while to realise that the fan was supposed to collect the coins and not the person.

strong99 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:34pm

Cute graphics, I like how you can break the boxes from the ceiling.

Zener says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:45pm

I hate when I die! Very good graphics and very good game

murilo says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:15am

Very good!! It looked easy at first but damn... hehe Graphics are great! Had some fun with this and the tutorial is nice too :D

Xanjos says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 4:15pm

Pretty hard but this is a really fun game. I loved how the control scheme works and it's funny how you can use your magic fan to make boxes fall and play dirty.

Dec 24, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Nice idea ! Good implementation of the theme ! Funny game, good mechanics/control of the character with a fan is very interesting. Great work !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]