December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Elimination Protocol

by JayProg - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your blaster only holds one shot at a time, but it'll have to do!

WSAD or arrows to move. Mouse and click to aim/fire.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#141Audio3.29
#249Humor2.92
#266Graphics3.40
#268Overall3.29
#423Theme3.03
#491Fun2.87
#506Mood2.74
#778Innovation2.45

Comments

Rikkter Games says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:55am

I like the look of it though the mouse controls aren't all that great. Good job non the less!

Shigor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:58am

Nice one! Too bad I couldn't get over the level with two bots :/
I'll try again tomorrow.

Kruithne says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:58am

Those things are bloody terrifying!

Jellycakes says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:59am

I like the idea, and the style a lot. However it got a little difficult when you introduced a second enemy. I never made it past in the end and I tried a good couple of times. Perhaps if there is a certain way to beat them both, teach the player? Other than it this is really cool!

Atmospherium says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:00am

Man, this is REALLY cool. The art style reminds me a lot of Anit-chamber (which is an extreme positive, IMO). I had a bit of trouble making it very far, as I prefer inverted controls. But that's the only negative I can think of. Great work!

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:04am

Reminds me of Antichamber. It has a nice clean feel to it! Very nice!

apwolf says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:19am

This game actually caused some anxiety. Pretty scary dudes, especially when they're right on you and your waiting for your shot.

adnzzzzZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:24am

"Hahaha, stupid human!"

Not sure how people can't get past the levels with two bots... Anyway, played all the way through and it was pretty OK. The levels could have used better design (got a bit repetitive), but overall it's a really well put together game. Good job!

somepx says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:04pm

Insanely good! A 'portal'-like in two days. Wow. Excellent audio, game is just a bit slow. Bravo! :D

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:50pm

this was a triumph :) Very nice game, audio and feel. Well done!

Nancybeast says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:14pm

Really like this one. The bots are genuinely scary!

CarbonCoder says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:38pm

I really like the feel to the graphics. Nice job!

viinnyk says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:40pm

Use of theme not horribly creative, however fun gameplay!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:41pm

Enjoyed this game! Liked the graphics a lot! pretty hard game though.

local minimum says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:25pm

I got to the final protocol but couldn't complete it, might give it a try later on. This is the game I've enjoyed the most playing so far. The voice was very much like Portal's, which is one of the best game narrations if you ask me.

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:45pm

The look of the game reminds me of Antichamber! :)
Especially the rotating cubes hehe! :D
I might have to look into your shaders! :p

jacklehamster says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:36pm

reminds me of portal

Nelien says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:42pm

That was awesome! Love the voice acting, very Portal-esque. Mechanics work well, but it's a bit dull in terms of puzzle variety. But hey, the game concept is there, and for 48 hours it's an amazing job!

pele says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:58pm

Nice game! Very good gameplay with stealth element. The game lenght is good too, I could actually finish it within a satisfactory time.

Alex Rose says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Was the implication at the end that the room of robots were about to completely annihilate me?

I like the portaly feel to the game. Really nice graphic style. Nice one.

ratboy2713 says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 5:54pm

Very nicely polished. The character moves a little slow. The robots look fantastic. I loved the voices. Overall, a very nice entry.

ratboy2713 says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 6:01pm

Very nicely polished. The character moves a little slow, both walking and turning. The robots look fantastic. I loved the voices. Overall, a very nice entry. The girlfriend loved it.

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 8:32pm

Interesting take on the theme, nice walk cycle on the animation and pixel particle effects on the death animation. Good work. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]