December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Second person pronouns receive no more than a singular amount

by Zoey Frost - 48 Hour Compo Entry

AKA "um"

How to Play:
Press space to jump
Press space to retry

Tools used:
Construct 2
Bosca Ceoil for the music
SFXR for the sounds
MS Paint

Obligatory justification of theme:
YOGO button
YOGO life
YOGO extra jump
YOGO free coin
YOGO some other stuff too probably but idc

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#149Audio3.25
#577Fun2.75
#651Graphics2.63
#710Overall2.75
#882Innovation2.20
#977Theme1.75
#1545Coolness24%

Comments

MyGrandmother says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 10:32am

cool game. There is a small bug when you replay the game the music and SFX disapper, that a shame couse I love the music

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 10:42am

cool music! :)

CaptainNakou says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 1:23pm

Coolest game i've find for now :).

Dec 15, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Graphics are colorfull, music too :)

lofe09 says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 6:36pm

Fun to play :), nice music

Zoey Frost says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 6:48pm

Updated. Added flashy stuff, a flying robot that coughs up stuff at you, some more SFXs, and other minor tweaks not worth mentioning...

funktor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:29am

I enjoyed the background music!

PapaGrimbles says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:31am

Nice one. Psychedelic background was great, along with the boost blocks that teleport instead of speeding you up... pretty surprised by that.

magicdweedoo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:12am

cooool!!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:39pm

I love the colors you used! the game is pretty fun and really easy to get into.

Royal Railway says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:59am

The best part about this was how the jumps made you move back to the middle. That mechanic was really interesting to try to wrap my head around and utilise to my advantage. Nice music! The black hills were cool, making sure you had to remember the platforms in the scene for a few seconds. As for theme, I would've preferred one of one thing, and not one of several.

Sean Noonan says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:57am

I like the wee teleport pickup - reminds me of Jetpack Joyride.

zatyka says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:29am

It could definitely use some polish, but it was a fun little game. I especially enjoyed the simple visuals. It was also cool that this game used some rules not typical in infinite runners.

Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:18am

Really nice music!

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 8:08pm

Awesome music! I love one button games. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]