December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

A King and his Choices

by Roks87 - Jam Entry

You are a King and you make choices - A King and his Choices.

In the end this turned out to be like a short text adventure.
(The sound may mess up for no apparent reason, haven't figured that one out yet, use mute if that happens)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#309Graphics(Jam)3.06
#394Innovation(Jam)2.50
#401Fun(Jam)2.50
#449Overall(Jam)2.61
#471Theme(Jam)2.13
#1217Coolness44%

Comments

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:09pm

I couldn't seem to get the game to work on Chrome. It just has the background animation and a sign that looks like a carriage return symbol. I tried clicking everywhere but nothing happened. You should put instructions up for the game.

Roks87 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:16pm

Strange, I developed this on chrome. I assumed people would associate the symbol with 'Enter' as in 'Start'. To start you should click it.

bugninja says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:35pm

I too couldn't get it to start. It just sat there with the Enter key icon. Clicked it and it didn't go anywhere. Enter key didn't do anything either.

jomomomo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:35pm

Tried to click on things in chrome on a mac, nothing happened. What am I doing wrong?

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:39pm

No joy on Chrome here either. Neither clicking the "return" symbol or pressing any key got me further. :(

LTPATS says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:42pm

I really enjoyed it, the different outcomes were entertaining and I liked the music even after it had been looping several times. Simple but effective!

goerp says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:33pm

It's a good thing I also have IE, because Chrome didn't work.
And then I wouldn't have played this charming little game.
Simple but nice.
For me the sound didn't mess up. It just wasn't there.

multikorv says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:35pm

Original idea, really nice!

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:41pm

Really nice game!

Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:17pm

I couldnt get it to work but I mentioned it in my Ludum Dare Compilation video series, if you would like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/ncqRBKI10A8

atombrot says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 8:46pm

short but I enjoyed it :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]