December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Yo only get one...minute to escape

by rvaquero82 - Jam Entry

I finished!! I had a lot of problem, but i finished the game :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#209Humor(Jam)2.57
#264Audio(Jam)2.88
#337Theme(Jam)2.56
#422Fun(Jam)2.44
#424Mood(Jam)2.41
#477Graphics(Jam)2.32
#491Overall(Jam)2.40
#510Innovation(Jam)2.04
#1041Coolness47%

Comments

Articulated says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:29pm

Overall a functional game, so congrats on that! I didn't find any game breaking bugs but a couple of minor issues:

- The blobs tend to "Stick" to the player if they collide multiple times in quick succession. Perhaps a variable attached to the blobs making them 'non-collidable' for a second or so after a collision would fix the issue.

- Not sure if it was just my install or if the graphics were missing, but I didn't see a big red button during the intro?

Either way, a decent effort, and I had fun playing it.

Cheers! :D

bentog says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:34pm

Good game, I managed to beat it on my second try. Really cool song!

David Colson says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:35pm

Its a fun idea, although sometimes I would get stuck in the blobs and be unable to move.

Jeremias says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:43pm

Congratulation for finishing a game. I got stuck in enemies and in the wall, sometimes.

Thommy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:44pm

Funny intro and fitting music

Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:13pm

The introducing dialog deserve an award, really fun!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:13pm

Congratz Raúl! It's a funny and nice game!

DON'T PUSH THE RED BUTTON!

kookoon says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:55pm

Nice touch with the cutscene!

NachoDA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:57pm

Funny dialogue and very well selected music. I was stupidly nervous the first time I played it.

Red button is some kind of metaphor or something like this? Anyway, well done :)

ParaPup says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:05am

Funny and fun you have done well to make a game for the ludum dare never give up :D

Benjamin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Yeah !! Bouncing blobs everywhere !!

Collisions need tweaking : I finished my first 4 play stuck in a blob. The problem is you have to choose between waiting for the 60 seconds or reload which mean one more introduction sequence.

Complete game with good tune, intro and ending. nice :)

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:28pm

I liked the music and the concept, it was funny overall. A little critique though, the beginning cinematic's font was a bit tiny and hard to read. Congrats!

eternalmajin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:31pm

The blobs liked to get stuck in the wall on each screen, and I had a few failures due to them getting stuck on me as well.

BluMist says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:14am

Right on. This looks very similar to our attempt, if only we had more time. Check it out http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-28/?action=preview&uid=29261

rojo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:45pm

Cool song, and I liked some of the art! I got stuck on a blob a couple times though which was rough.

greytram says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 2:36pm

The famous red button effect :-)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]