December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Chance v1.5

by JellyMan64 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is a small and simple game put in a vast world. Your goal is to survive for as long as possible!

You only have one life so if you die you restart.
If you survive for 2 minutes you win. So good luck!

There are 2 versions of the game, Hard and Easy.

Hard: Enemys are extremly hard to kill and you'll probably die trying. WARNING: REQUIRES BEEFY COMPUTER!

Easy: It's a instant kill but there attack span has been increased.

Either way Good Luck and Have Fun!

Controls:
WASD Keys: Movment
Left Click: Shoot
Space Bar: Jump

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#355Graphics3.20
#958Overall2.25
#981Fun1.81
#985Innovation1.75
#986Theme1.69
#1435Coolness32%

Comments

errorage says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:01am

Not sure if I simply didn't play for long enough, but I didn't really run into anything that had any chance of hurting me. The enemies that I saw were all extremely slow, and only damaged when they were right inside me, and that only really happened when I let them kill me.

Kayelgee says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:15am

Looks pretty unfinished and feels more like an exploration game :D

JellyMan64 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:24am

Since you can see how big it is, I stupidly spent my time on the natural surrounding, biggest mistake ever.

HuntTheWumpus says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:55am

I liked the design of the island and somehow liked the contrast between the natural looking landscape/trees and the pixel-blob monsters. Kinda like a invasion of pixel monsters into the beautiful island. Got a little bit boring though, as the monsters walk very slow and take ages to kill.

JellyMan64 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:57pm

For anyone else who might be mad about there speed and health. I attempted to make them fast and easier to kill but the code won't listen, for now they stay the same.

JellyMan64 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:03pm

Scratch that, the speed won't change cause it wont but I re-introduced a bug that makes them a one shot kill. It can kill more than one enemy with one shot. ou guys tell me which is better, I will have both versions up.

pighead10 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:14pm

Compo entry? Did you make the textures/models yourself?

JellyMan64 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:23pm

The trees were modeled in Soft Image and the textures are edited versions of the Unity Textures.

occash says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 5:02pm

Very nice graphics, I like grass very much! But I think that it's not finished...

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]