December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Tesla Defender

by Velro - Jam Entry

WASD to move, left click to shoot!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#281Overall(Jam)3.07
#1479Coolness28%

Comments

Freel4tte says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:17pm

Nicely done. It's not difficult to learn how to play this. The models you made for this are amazing. I really like the zombies. One thing though; a health bar (or the like) to show how weak your enemies are isnt a bad idea to use. Good job!

marccspro says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:25pm

Nice audio !

mcapraro says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:28pm

i really like your concept of having a weapon that has to ricochet to an enemy, its an interesting mechanic i think could really be extrapolated even further. good work!

larb says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:34pm

Impressive entry. Good music and animation.

(A few bugs. I saw some weird graphical glitches, and it bugged out at the third wave. It said -80 seconds to next wave and the counter kept decreasing in the negatives.)

Nelien says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:59pm

It's a little bit buggy, but overall it's an impressive entry! Nice work with the models and animations, I particularly liked the zombie walk animation!

pele says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:09am

The game is funny. The idea of researching improvements for your lighting power is a good plus. There's a bug in the zombie mesh and sometimes the lighting coming out of the Tesla also get bugged.

PS = The song is cool ;)

sfdnetwork says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:09am

Nice concept, I like it. The only problem was that the game didn't grab my mouse, so when I clicked off screen I couldn't play it. (Easy Fix, I bet)

Und[0]ne Devs says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 5:12pm

Very nice Music!!

ezolotko says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 2:29pm

Wow, this is some seriously cool stuff.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]