December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries


by Brainless Games - Jam Entry

So after spending a day and a half making our original game we decided to change our idea completely, we only managed to get 3 levels done but it seems like a good starting point and we learned some new stuff. Pinpoint is 2D sniper game where you play as a hitman and need to kill certain targets, the difference is you only have one shot to make the kill or else you fail.

Downloads and Links




aayars says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:45am

Using a Mac, so I wasn't able to try it. Sorry!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:38pm

Yeah sorry about that hopefully next time I can borrow a macbook.

tobbez says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:03pm

Like the briefing screen and the audio. The gameplay could use some work.

TBSHRichard says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:48pm

This is a fun game with plenty of potential to improve. You may have already had some of these ideas planned out, but I'll mention the thing I would have liked to see anyway.

This game was like a hidden object game but much easier. I would have liked to see many distractions going on in the foreground and background to make the target harder to find. Perhaps could also have targets that only appear for a short period of time every so often.

I liked that you at the very least had some moving targets to add some difficulty. Overall, great job on your game and congratulations on getting partially finished in time!

eternalmajin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:07pm

Controls were solid but the game is very short. I love games like this. Adding multiple traits would help to make it a little more difficult so you can throw innocents that have one but not the other to throw the player off.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:47pm

Yeah we lost the biggest majority of our time because we changed what we were doing, we do have some ideas for making it harder/long. Thanks for all the advice and suggestion :)

Kalakian says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:03pm

More levels please :)

Nice fit for the theme. Graphics are a bit basic, but the game is put together well, so they don't detract from the gameplay.

kibertoad says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:35pm

great idea. lots of potential.

2HitAdam says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 10:27am

Nice and simple, but fun enough. Good use of the theme :)

StMatn says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 12:39pm

Great game!
The music is really cool!
One thing, that needs to be said is, that we need more levels on this! :) Its really fun!
Good work! Keep it on :)

Croze says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 11:08pm

Pretty good game, you should add more levels now that the dare is over. I use to love playing flash games like this.

Jan 5, 2014 @ 1:40pm

I enjoyed the gameplay, but it certainly could have done with some more variation to make finding the target more difficult, like some other sniper games out there have, but great work in 48 hours. :D

Articulated says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 2:55pm

Decent game for a short-notice, last-second idea. Could have done with some polish in the in-game graphics and of course a few more levels. But it was a solid use of the theme and a decent entry!

Moosefly says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:36pm

A decent game despite being so simple. Like others have mentioned, more variability would've definitely added to the experience (enemies trying to snipe you, targets taking cover, more feint targets etc).

crazyrems says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:39pm

Well made. Just add some levels or make it procedural, and it would worth it.

Espyo says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 3:40pm

It was fun, and a nice concept, but way too short... You could've done something better with the theme, I mean, snipers normally only get one shot anyway, after that, the people are alerted and scatter.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]