December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

A YOGO Point & Click Adventure

by BoaHeck_ArtGent - Jam Entry

You and your fathers shared dream was to go to space. However your father has passed away. Attempt to board a space rocket with no training or knowledge. This is a Ludum Dare 72 hour game jam entry and as is expected may seem unpolished in places. Enjoy

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#114Humor(Jam)3.09
#268Fun(Jam)2.83
#291Mood(Jam)2.84
#312Overall(Jam)3.00
#364Graphics(Jam)2.84
#449Theme(Jam)2.22
#496Innovation(Jam)2.13
#998Coolness48%

Comments

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:26pm

This was a funny game not bad on the art you tried.

ambi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:04am

Nice little point & click with an actual story. Well done!

Korwegian says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:08am

That was funny P: Could have used more options though.

HuntTheWumpus says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:14am

As someone who can't draw, I liked the style of the Burgersten outside scene. Unfortunately the game bugged, when the shopkeeper ran outside (game unresponsive) So I couldn't go to space either :(

Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:15am

Aww sorry hunt. I have no Idea what could have happened. :(

mtrc says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:17am

Great work! I love the art style too. Very fun.

raisedmedia says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:17am

Enjoyed it.

erebusman says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:26am

Got a couple of chuckles out of this nice work!

SoundGuy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:31am

Very cute and funny! <3 adventure games!

Hyde Wyvern says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:13am

Really fun and interesting! I loved the randomness :D

Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:33pm

Amazing feedback on this thanks everyone!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:52pm

Nice funny little adventure

lilinx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:03pm

Most of all I love the way the burger guys leave a static "wind" trail when he rushes to see the paint

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:04pm

Nice little game :P

Sanguine says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:37pm

The art reminded me of funny old adventure games. The game could be a bit longer, but still a nice job!

lightsoda says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:27am

Trying a little hard on the puns, I think. Overall, nice effort.

Dec 25, 2013 @ 12:17am

Really funny! Good Job! I included this game in my Ludum Dare 28 compilation video series if you'd like to check it out! http://youtu.be/CxUIxKQApqc

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 9:49pm

Hey! But this one is funny :D

StMatn says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 4:52pm

Short but amusing game!
The graphics look quite cool! It would have been great, if the game had some more puzzles and a longer storyline, but thats ok for a jam-game :)
Great work, keep it on :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]