December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Click Of Destiny

by Integershift - Jam Entry

Click around and find the hidden items then dodge spiders and defeat the boss but watch out because you only get one life.
*SPOILER ALERT*
*SPOILER ALERT*
Walkthrough Link:
http://agentvoxel.wordpress.com/2013/12/17/the-click-of-destiny-walkthrough-2/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness72%
#199Humor(Jam)2.63
#416Theme(Jam)2.32
#437Audio(Jam)1.97
#475Innovation(Jam)2.24
#491Mood(Jam)2.00
#518Graphics(Jam)1.92
#522Overall(Jam)2.21
#528Fun(Jam)1.78

Comments

henrykun says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:52am

I won! haha xD nice game man.

whiteknife says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:56am

That was...weird. Interesting...but weird.

SoundGuy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:58am

not enough breadcrumbing and too much guessworkd imho

lucasmaismais says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:10am

I don't even knew what I was doing

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:17am

I found the click of destiny! I'm not sure how though.

sudorossy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:21am

I have no idea what's going on! It had some cool art though haha

Integershift says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:26am

Just read the description....

Fenixin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:24pm

I indeed had to click. I didn't expect to use the cursors though! Was funny

Alexbrainbox says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:44pm

I have no idea what just happened

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:45pm

That's a really good game !

Keith Evans says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:47pm

very strange, I failed a lot but I kept retrying. :)

jjc180 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:44pm

Music seemed to keep playing on top of new music when restarting. Wasn't sure what I was doing. Good humour!

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 7:47pm

I won in about 15 seconds. Needs more of a challenge.

Grafter says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 9:16pm

Managed to finish it! Short and sweet!!

WeGuys says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 9:25pm

Meh, this game wasn't that fun. The graphics looked very bland and the audio killed my ears. There wasn't very much creativity in at as it was just one life (YOLO). The game was easy to beat in a minute. Overall, I think this game should've been worked on more.

StMatn says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 4:45pm

Nice game :D
It really was a bit weird :D

AlexFili says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 10:18am

Could be fun but it's a bit unfinished in it's current state. Gameplay is pretty much trial and error

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]