December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Have One Pair of Underwear!

by @TeddyNashor - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I only had a day to do all of this because I am graduating from college tomorrow (ceremony stuff), but there is no way I am missing a Ludum-Dare, so I said f*ck it and did something for the lolz in about 16 hours. This is the first time I spent more time on art assets then coding, and as you can see my art abilities are defiantly not sublime, but they get the message across. Also this is the first time I made music for my game. -all original pieces :D -

Anyway enjoy the game, and I hope you laugh.

Add me on twitter @TeddyNashor! I <3 meeting creative #gamedev people and am interested in hearing all about your projects!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness85%
#8Humor4.14
#105Theme3.65
#152Fun3.44
#262Mood3.13
#339Overall3.20
#367Audio2.77
#673Innovation2.63
#696Graphics2.53

Comments

yafeistar says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 2:37pm

HAHAHAHA~ so cute and funny~ I almost ruined my only pair when playing it cuz I was LOLing too hard :P

zebi24 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Epic idea dude! :D Very funny game.

norwigi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:39pm

Look at all them women's bathroom :-P
Nice entry!

Infin8 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:43pm

Nice! I liked the little touch of all the women's bathrooms. For a while thinking you might actually get to a men's bathroom in the end!

TijmenTio says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:43pm

Great adaption of the theme, so hilarious hahaha

Marcellus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:44pm

nice entry, I like the progressive difficulty

timtipgames says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:53pm

Doesn't that school have a gender equality officer?

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:03pm

HAHAHA timtipgames! XD you made me crack up.

alvarop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:05pm

Hahaha. Pee-o-meter? This is one of the first games to actually make me laugh. Good job!

PlugNPlay says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:33pm

Great idea for this theme. Btw. thats a freaking long way to the mens restroom ;).

d_0o_d says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:20pm

Haha really funny, great job!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:20pm

That is totally getting 5 stars in humor, well done!

Jago says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Absolutely fantastic job! Great fun to play and nice interpretation of the theme!

Udell Games says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:27pm

I pissed myself a meter away from the door! So close! That difficulty really ramps up, huh? Only thing I'd change is make it a little harder to start with and smooth out the difficulty curve a little. Good stuff!

chamberlainpi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:29pm

You mean to tell me the only men's bathroom is at the other end of the hall? EEEEFFFF this!!!! **pees in water fountain**
Nice take on the theme :)

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Brilliant! Funniest game I've yet played, really enjoyed this. I loved all the little touches like how you run past hundreds of ladies' toilets - typical haha! The music was great and the graphics were really clean and clear, excellent work thank you - oh, and congrats on your graduation!

whiteknife says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Funny, I like it!

minibutmany says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:48pm

Super funny and fun!
For some reason it froze at the end of the menu animation...

multikorv says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Nice take on the theme! Catchy game. :)

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:01pm

@minibutmany It wasn't frozen, its just downloading the soundtrack for the next scene. I should have compressed it but didnt, so its like 2MB :/

LatFoued says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:15pm

I was absolutly holding myself in real life, barely made the game (and real life) xD. Very funny game, good work.

Hypnohustla says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:19pm

That was tense! :D Finally an action game that everyone can relate to. Minor problem was that the floor graphic made my eyes hurt a bit. That didn't stop me from pissing my pants tho. :)

pavelzuk says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:30pm

This was definitely the funniest game I've come around so far.

TheCams says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:34pm

Ahahah, so funny !

blasmena says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:14pm

the music made me laugh! fun game!

Waynetron says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:37pm

For a game that requires a lot of fast scanning and quick decisions the graphics are too complicated. I'd aim at reducing the number of colours, lines and details.

What you want are simple colours and obvious silhouettes. And for the background to have contrast with the foreground elements.

Eric says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:13am

I love it! Amazing idea!

barkergames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:44am

Lol, it must be an all girl school? Since there are about 100 women restrooms per 1 mens restroom. I think I also saw some drinking fountains on lockers and doors :)

KunoNoOni says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:00am

LOL! That was too funny! A+!

bttf says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:11am

That was hilarious. And difficult but not too hard either.

Juno Nguyen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:35am

That's awful lots of female toilets on the way lol

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:33am

I could totally relate to the main character, I felt the pain.

leuhfahn says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:04am

ho that's so difficult because ... i want to drink all the soda!!

nyrrrr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:07pm

HAHAHA! I pee'd myself like 4 times.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:51pm

I really like the concept. The execution could have used a little bit more love though.

Ariake81 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:03pm

funny as hell, i think i actually nearly pissed myself with laughter when that poor guy pissed that bright yellow puddle all over the floor with his head in his hands! brilliant take on the endless runner style.

GarethIW says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:35pm

So many women's bathrooms!

Keith Evans says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:20pm

Pretty funny idea!

Toureiro says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:03am

Pretty nice for the circumstances!

d__adee says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:32pm

Oh my! That's funny! xD
(But I hope this isn't based from any real life experience) lol! Good job! xD

davisan says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:18pm

Haha. Very funny, fun and creative. :D

glovecat says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:20pm

"Congradulation" I made it with the bar empty :D Simple but funny adaptation of a runner going to the toilet. Seriously I would have gone to the girl bathroom!

Jeremias says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:46pm

This type of game gets really addictive, if it is fast enough. Won the game, yeah!

mcapraro says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:11pm

hahahe, funny premise for a game!

Shigor says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Points for humor :)

madflame991 says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:28am

Funny game which stays true to the theme. It made me laugh, so - Good job!

dinos says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 12:36pm

Haha, great idea! :)

smash ball says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 1:54am

I wish my school had floating drinks...

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]