December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Robocide

by chabuduo - Jam Entry

Arcade game with a heavy focus on graphics (not).
Find and smash the two red buttons! use the hammer and shield but you can carry them one at a time . Navigate them through the map as you will probably need them.

done with:
javascript + html 5

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#171Theme(Jam)3.10
#234Innovation(Jam)2.95
#288Fun(Jam)2.80
#400Mood(Jam)2.53
#400Graphics(Jam)2.70
#434Overall(Jam)2.67
#1305Coolness39%

Comments

blasmena says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:30pm

love the art, love the gameplay. To frustrating having to start over, so I give up, but I really like it! Its very promising, you could build over this.

burlapjack says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:25am

I really liked the art on your game. I'm afraid my poor skills as a platform gamer didn't get me past the third screen however lol. Good job!

Crabman says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:26am

Hm, yes, vaguely frustrating to have to go all that way again, but I suppose that's the theme's fault. :)

xgeovanni says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:03am

After dying with the shield I could still drop it.

john_conder9 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:15am

Clean art style, really well done. I get how it fits the theme really well, but I had no idea how to get past the third screen. I threw my hammer at the guy, so now I was hammerless. If I tried to go back to get it again, then the stuff had respawned so it didn't even matter that I killed the guy on the next screen anyway.

Maybe I missed something important, but I got confused and frustrated after a few attempts and gave up. Really clean and nice art style though

psychonull says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:05pm

Liked the shield and hammer mechanics, and the art style, though I couldn't pass the 3rd level.

ColdBrain says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:49am

It's not so easy as looks like, and very funny to smash them)

Nut says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:02am

This was a neat concept, but really frustrating to try to beat. It could use some checkpoints or something, so the player doesn't have to keep repeating the first couple of rooms. It could also use some sound!

vinull says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:33am

Not having space as jump kept getting me killed =p Nice art style and love the "splatter" from killing the other cubes.

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 4:52pm

Really awesome work! :D

StMatn says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 4:26pm

Nice game!
The graphics look nice to me :)
I kind of like the feature, that you have to carry the two items one at a time, when advancing.
Good work :)

Xanjos says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 4:27pm

Pretty hard but interesting game. I really liked your take on the theme (being only able to carry one of the two items at a time).

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]