December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Chocolate Clicker

by Yoni - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Inspired by hours upon hours of playing the famous game Cookie Clicker, you decide to start working your way up to forming a successful chocolate empire. How many chocolates can you get?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#28Humor3.89
#105Theme3.65
#598Graphics2.74
#804Innovation2.40
#903Mood1.94
#958Fun1.95
#974Overall2.18
#1435Coolness32%

Comments

spike_xp says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 8:03pm

YOGO click lol XD

I was afraid that you were making something similar, just replacing cookie with chocolate, but this XD

Seems that I can't play some more tho. Looking forward if you're going to expand this game ;)

TheCze says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Very entertaining entry

Sheepolution says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:09pm

Lol.

Gravedrinker says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:17pm

How many chocolates can I get? Turns out: One. Therefor, this went well with the theme. Full stars for theme and humor for sure.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:10pm

I've played this for hours :P

jomomomo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:41pm

This made my day. Thanks

rxi says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:38am

Excellent use of the theme :)

Vi-King Games says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:39am

10/10 GOTY

raarlac says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:36pm

HAHAHAHAH *spam game saved*

PTSnoop says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:58pm

Definitely the most literal take on the theme I've seen so far... :P

Sim says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:51pm

Good game but needs tweaking, is a bit easy at the moment.

azaquaz says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 10:27pm

If you click the very edge of the chocolate, you don't win.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]