December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

11111!!!..

by alcorrius - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My first LD48 is over. And I had a lot of fun.

This game is about number One which was chasing me through all 48 hours.
I had so many ideas but I decided use number One as second main character.

Use your arrow keys to run away from chasing numbers and avoid static numbers.
Stay away from number one because it is the loneliest number!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#301Humor2.75
#396Theme3.09
#684Fun2.59
#740Audio1.63
#756Mood2.38
#779Overall2.65
#789Graphics2.30
#948Innovation2.00

Comments

BraindeadGeo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:09am

I like it! super tricky though but satisfying! love the dudes 2 frame walk animation :D

I tried for a while to use wasd and thought it was broken btw, dunno if that reflects ont he game or just reflects on me being an idiot.

alcorrius says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:17am

@BraindeadGeo I just forgot to include instructions about controls. I should add it immediately =)

Dir3kt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:19am

Got one'd some many times :)

ossah says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:27am

Thumbs up! Liked the use of the theme. Falling 1's are the bane of everyone's existence! Tricky, fun game.

feizenbara says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:27am

Fun & hard :-)

Edd Morgan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:07am

Thanks, now I have an irrational fear of the number one. Cool physics (or is the gravity on the 1's just simulated?)

alcorrius says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:12am

@Edd Morgan It is physics. It is pretty standard option in Construct 2.

louis.denizet says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:07pm

you don't get ONLY one! :p
sounds could be better i think! ^^

Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:32pm

Funny interpretation of the theme, I liked the fell of the jump! The big dropping ones got me a lot!

feiss says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:49pm

ha ha :D

goyal says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:46am

man, that explosion was really loud :D.

ambi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:00am

It's a solid platformer. After numerous deaths, I just couldn't finish it.

alcorrius says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:03am

@goyal I will change sound effects in the first update
@ambi Also I think I should add two different hardness levels

vikingpotato says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:56pm

One hell of a game :P
Some checkpoints would help a lot! enjoyable game.. I couldn't get very far, not for the lack of trying.. i wonder if the game tells what had happened actually

Fenixin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:58pm

Really funny :D

phi6 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:39am

Great take on the theme! Pretty hard as well. The only thing I didn't like was the very noisy sounds, they hurt my ears a bit! Otherwise I enjoyed the game :)

Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:09pm

Love the graphics using the theme. Great job! Very challenging. I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :)
http://youtu.be/gDU0zbWgNj8

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 6:53pm

I really liked all the different 1's :P

Erkberg says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 7:34pm

Really hard, but also very fun to play.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]