December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Ninja Theif

by Turkey2349 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

to move use WASD and to fire the gun use the space bar

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#618Theme2.65
#802Fun2.39
#844Mood2.20
#918Innovation2.11
#929Overall2.39
#941Graphics1.89
#1379Coolness35%

Comments

dcolgan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:24am

Very cool random maze generation. You only getting one bullet is a better use of the theme than my game I'd say. Nice work for 48 hours.

lightsoda says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:42am

I guess there's no real win/lose state in this, it stopped when I touched the cop(?). Some kind of reward or exit after getting the key would've been good.

Turkey2349 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:36pm

the bug with no end screen was fixed, it now appears

Zealot says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:06pm

what's suppose to happen after you get the key? Nothing happens for me and no key ever respawns. When I touch the cop it always say I made it 1 round.

Turkey2349 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:53am

Your supposed to bring it back to the spawn, it says that in the directions on the beginning screen

Zenkerdus says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:46pm

I like it, but i want to move faster (wouldn't mind faster cops too) and a different tile for where you started. Good work!

jsjwooowooo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Fun, but I didn't really get addicted to it.

natpat says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Nice use of the theme - although it stopped after 3 rounds for me and I got a bugged screen with some guards with no lights.

pl0xz0rz says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Looks fun, but it crashed for me right as I beat the third level. -1 point to overall and innovation for not making the source code easy to find. Graphics are minimalistic, but good.

Jan 4, 2014 @ 5:51pm

A decent start, but it could really use some sound effects, and slightly more interesting graphcis to make it more engaging. And as Zenkerdus said, everything should be faster.

Turkey2349 says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 12:21am

i added that feature to the post ludum dare version

Sean Noonan says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 1:42am

I forgot where I spawned :p

Jan 7, 2014 @ 12:23am

This was awesome, but you could mark where we have to deliver the key, i didn't have a problem but what if someone don't know here to go? The game was fun , good work! :D

Moosefly says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 12:32am

As others have mentioned, the game could be a lot faster and there could be more content, but its still very impressive considering the fact that it was made for the Compo. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]