December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Last Draw

by tnerb - Jam Entry

The Last Draw is a 2-player western standoff game. You each have 1 bullet and 1 goal, kill the other. Collect your missed bullets, avoid death, jump and shoot in 4 different directions!

This game is LOCAL 2-PLAYER ONLY. Highly recommended to be played with friends and preferably with gamepads.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#14Fun(Jam)4.00
#42Humor(Jam)3.65
#68Overall(Jam)3.67
#87Theme(Jam)3.41
#99Mood(Jam)3.48
#152Graphics(Jam)3.74
#214Innovation(Jam)3.00
#250Audio(Jam)2.95

Comments

Raphy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:02am

Hey, that's really cool, I quite enjoyed it :)
Love the lines when you kill the other player

Orni says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:11am

Clearly inspired by Samurai Gunn - but that's not a bad thing. Great game!

Geti says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:30am

This looks really excellent but I'm unable to play properly due to being alone at the moment, might revisit if I have someone over.

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:15pm

It slightly reminds me of Super Crate Box in the level layout! :D

OnionBlaze says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:11am

Nice! The zooming part really gets me every time <3

01010111 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:23am

Very cool! I wish I had someone to play with. The music was totally rad too, I can imagine it would be the sort of thing Morricone would make in a 72 hour game dev competition :) I loved the bullet retrieval mechanic! (and as usual, your art is super awesome)

Venks says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:20am

Extra points for being a multiplayer game. Really love the art style, great stuff.

2HitAdam says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:53am

This is possibly the coolest and funnest game I've seen all jam. Really like that you can shoot the other player point blank but also set traps for them by shooting out the side of the screen and not catching the bullet. Ace graphics and style too.

Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:26pm

Very well done, definitely one of the better "duel games" I've played. Seems very polished and I love the style.
I could only test it alone so far, but will make sure to play it with a friend tomorrow (hopefully). As of yet I can only imagine how fun it must be. ;)

LordHellMaX says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:19pm

Looks really nice, I gotta find someone else to try it out! I really like the sound effects!

glennbjr says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 12:45am

Played this with my 9 yr daughter she was LOL and liked the game. I enjoyed the co-op.

rico.albe says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Really cool, though I feel bigger levels or something to keep it just slightly less chaotic would make this a great dueling game.

glovecat says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 10:49am

And a linux version?? :(

gene-z says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Good game, lince artwork

ParaPup says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:38pm

Loved the retro graphics style it was an instant eye catcher.

SamH says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 3:02pm

Very, very nice overall. Cool retro graphics, and I appreciate the effort of making several maps. Despite having bullets instead of rabbits, playing this game kinda reminded me of Jump’n Bump (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jump_'n_Bump). As mentioned already, maybe the playing fields are a bit small, rewarding quick reactions more than strategy, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing.

pele says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 8:09pm

Hey this is fun, we also did a western shooter, but we interpreted the theme differently. I love how the bullet wraps around the world indefinitely! I didn't manage to play with another person, but I tested the controls and options, it seems that it would be really fun with 2 people! Congratulations, very good entry =)

jprogman says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 10:17pm

Tons of energy in this game!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]