December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Drug Sweeper

by Jimanzium - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Didn't really fully complete this, so don't expect too much. Instructions are in game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness74%
#389Fun3.00
#707Humor1.79
#720Mood2.44
#751Audio1.52
#843Overall2.55
#862Graphics2.14
#892Innovation2.17
#982Theme1.71

Comments

Dec 15, 2013 @ 5:07pm

I can't rate it because the download is broken. It looks pretty okay in the screenshots, though.

dooglz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:48pm

Simple and intuitive, responsive controls, fun.

Dynad says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:01pm

Works good, I like power ups :P

Red Mike says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Obviously incomplete, but you said that already. Was confused for a while starting out because I kept reflexively hitting Space and resetting the level. Still, a good effort, and could be turned into a great game!

Jimanzium says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:27pm

Oops, just realised I forgot to take out the level regenerating when you hit space.

kewry says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:28pm

Nice game dude! quite fun

d_0o_d says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:33pm

The game is fun, activating the powerup is really fun. I was kinda confused at first. Kinda reminds me of GTA II :)

sadiquo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:38pm

Nice game, I love the reactive control ;)

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:19pm

Enjoyed the smooth controls and the puzzle like elements, lovely graphics too (e.g the way pickups get sucked to you is nice touch). Of course sound would have made a difference but the upgrade system was a lot to achieve in the time, enjoyed this

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:16pm

Very fun! No audio.. no graphics.. but very fun!! 5 for fun!

Jiggawatt says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:41pm

Businessman foolgarbage (with candies and crashes). Probably shouldn't even bother submitting games that are this unfinished, honestly.

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:29pm

Can't play, mac

glovecat says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:57am

Fun and simple but pretty unfinished and no music. I enjoy it :)

tobbez says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:07pm

Game crashed after level 4 or so. Interesting game but not much gameplay in it. All the levels were pretty much the same.

_zulli says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:57pm

Cool game! Really fun to play it only needs some graphics improvments. Good job :)
~

If you have time please consider rating my game! I would really appreciate it :D

GarethIW says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 2:51pm

Almost like a lo-fi Hotline Miami :)

Dec 29, 2013 @ 10:27pm

neat. and interesting enough. i like how the money looks like candy when it's dropped.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]