December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Parkour Void

by lparker - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#539Overall2.96
#554Audio2.39
#570Fun2.76
#577Innovation2.79
#602Mood2.62
#729Graphics2.46
#778Theme2.38
#1231Coolness42%

Comments

Coblynau says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Nice parkour game; easy controls. Well done. :)

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Very fun game that could be expanded into a full fledged game. I don't quite understand how the 'C' cube works though, as I seem to just drop if off behind me and fall into the abyss regardless. Good job!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:09pm

Liked it. Punishingly hard, especially with a track pad. The sound and music fit well with the dark aesthetic.

LatFoued says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:43pm

Fun and Simple, i like the mood and music.

acp_ld says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:54pm

great dark mood

lparker says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:53pm

@ThatGuy Thanks, I'm thinking of expanding on it in the latter part of next year. The C cube, once placed, works as a single checkpoint on the map in case you fall off.

Tomski says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:16pm

Good job, good fun to pass the time, graphics inspired by minecraft at all?

Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:18pm

I like the "choose your checkpoint" mechanic, it makes the player think about what might be a difficult spot to complete. The increasing fog is also clever. The SFX for picking up a green orb were a bit overwhelming, but otherwise a solid game.

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:41pm

Very nice game, it's a bit strange to play without the strafe :D

rnlf says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:01pm

Nicely matching sound and visuals. I would have loved strafe-keys, way more diffucult without...

nyrrrr says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 3:02am

I like the dub style bgm :D
took me way too long to realize what the cube is for

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]