December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Outcome (is all you get)

by bitserum - Jam Entry

A short atmospheric, interactive adventure/story about a lost man... To reveal any more would spoil all the fun.

The game features multiple dialog options, a dark color scheme and a brooding soundtrack.

Please enjoy.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#5Mood(Jam)4.27
#26Audio(Jam)3.87
#28Theme(Jam)3.79
#88Overall(Jam)3.58
#90Graphics(Jam)4.06
#233Fun(Jam)2.96
#244Innovation(Jam)2.92
#309Humor(Jam)2.18

Comments

leuhfahn says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:44am

that's good! I realy like the design of the game!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:09am

Interesting game! I really like short, narrative focused jam games.

acerunox says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:23am

Nice game! I like the atmosphere and also graphics are really cool. :)

harsanalif says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:32am

Very moody. It's indeed only have one outcome, love the relation with the theme :)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:39pm

WOW, awesome setting, graphics and audio. Gave me cold chills.

Cheshyr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:07pm

good use of mood, tone, and theme. not necessarily a kind story, but a good one. well done!

whiteknife says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Interesting, really conveys a good sense of mood!

jacklehamster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:47pm

I like the atmosphere, and the mystery at the beginning. I got annoyed by the fact that you can't go the next text by clicking, but I guess it's part of the mood.

Surely, there can't be just be one outcome, I'll keep trying ;-P

Colapsydo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:07am

The mood is excellent.
I played it three times, and I enjoyed discovering new things in each play.

Lissar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:19am

Great atmosphere!

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:25am

Nice graphics and narrative ! Liked it !

dray says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:32am

Great work, the story and the narration are very well made, music and art make a great aesthetic together. Good Job!

mruno says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:09pm

Very atmospheric. I really enjoyed this

Dyn says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:13am

short but very moody. like it.

glovecat says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:16am

Amazing design and mood :)

supremefist says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:17am

Ultimate mood and graphics! Very impressive!

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:18am

Nice story and graphic style!

Jiggawatt says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:33pm

One of those conceptual games. Well, there's not much "game" to it, but it's pretty moody while it lasts. Also remember E=mc^2 yo, energy does not simply separate from matter.

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:53pm

The story and mood got me hooked. Graphics sucked me in the world. It was a great experience!

peacegiverman says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:07pm

Really good mood and exposition. I liked it :)

tigerrenko says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:24pm

Wow!

Arkrothe says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:02pm

Simple yet beautiful. I got goosebumps when the lightning flashed and the reaper was revealed.

postmodestie says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:33pm

Good experience but rather short. I would have liked to determine the speed of the NPC-dialogs myself, but as it is that compelling and short it didn't matter and i finished it.

greytram says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 6:34pm

Very atmospheric game! Graphics and music are helping perfectly to set the tone.
On the downside, you get only one outcome that's right but in my sense it feels like a interactive story rather than a game...
Little UI design suggestion: it would be great if you could skip to the next character dialog line by clicking a mouse button.

Novodantis says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 11:30am

Very interesting use of the theme. Thought-provoking stuff.

Peni6 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:05am

There wasn't that much playing of the game, but wow the got really dark really fast!

mmickyman says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:30am

Amazing art work. I feel a "Another World" vibe, good job.

DangerPenguin says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 4:09pm

VERY good, really nice polish, mood, and everything.

binasa says ...
Jul 24, 2017 @ 4:29pm

In case the iPhone GPS is not able to detect the right position a red icon will appear on the top left part of the screen.http://cumeho.ru/education/brother-hl-5240l-driver.php Can a simple pig farmer thrust into an epic journey of magic and adventure save the world.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]