December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

OfficeRage

by Seigeengine - Jam Entry

Lots of things went wrong in person, so this didn't go as far as I was hoping. So, this is basically a tile-based map explorer/editor. There is no completion condition. Just have fun playing around.

WASD or arrows keys to move/jump.
You can alter tiles with left click
Middle and right click switch back and forth which tile type you've selected.
Page-Up loads the map fresh.
Escape exits the program.

Since the game was coded in Java, it should work across all platforms. So this basically means that all the links are the same file.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#492Graphics(Jam)2.20
#503Mood(Jam)1.72
#525Fun(Jam)1.81
#529Innovation(Jam)1.94
#537Overall(Jam)2.03
#548Theme(Jam)1.25

Comments

jsjwooowooo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:13am

Nice map editor, I made it to the top of the building!

stvr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:21am

Hey, making an interactive borderless windowed cross-platform tiled map editor with a huge map is no small feat!

For those wondering how tall the tower is: it is very very tall.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:13am

I definitely appreciate this for what it is, although i'm wondering how it fits the theme.

Cipher says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:34am

I like the graphics on this. The smooth look is nice

almightysuit says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:35am

Reached the top!

fullmontis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:15pm

I'm not sure how it fits the theme, and I'm not sure what should I do either! It's been 5 minutes and still I haven't reached the top.

dark_hunter says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Nice idea, has potential to become something awesome if more mechanics are build in (limited tile change for example).

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:19pm

Didn't get the goal of the game. Editor is interesting though.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:19pm

i spend so much time climbing the building, and i get bored :/

glovecat says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:19pm

Sorry, but I don't understand this :/ And where is the theme??

errorage says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:35pm

Hah, everyone went to the top! I went underground! :)

Donutttt says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:15am

This was cool, good to be able to edit things in that way. Good effort!

Noah Ratcliff says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:00am

Fluid physics... YAY!

_zulli says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:45pm

It's fun to walk around and delete everything or change walls into clocks. Finish this project , it made me curious on how would you use that mechanic.

If you have time please consider rating my game! I would really appreciate it :)

mcapraro says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 4:31pm

good start!

burlapjack says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 7:45am

Aha! You can make walls and stuff!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]