December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Find Santa

by rosa89n20 - Jam Entry

V 2.0.2 updated!

ONLY ONE PATH CAN LEAD YOU TO THE GIFT!
You are a little girl trying to find Santa's legendary gift!
----Note----
WASD - Move
E - Action
F - Kick NPC out

Every 30 sec you will get some trail like noise sound(randomly) to show Santa's direction, so is much easily to find out. hope you enjoy :D
more information please check out in game tutorial.
----Created----
Rosa(Jyong-Chu Gao) - http://rosa89n20.tumblr.com/

----Thanks!----
Thanks to everyone who played my game, honestly this's isn't really finish, I cost too much time on level generator,pixel art and ambiance stuff, not gameplay. I've try my best in last 2 hours to make this game nearly "Playable".
So thank you, really! spare your time to play my game! This's my first LD Game, also my first my own public game. ANY feedback, no matter good or bad or bug report(most this I guess), even just little chit chat is very kind for me! and helpful for the future update. Thank you :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Mood(Jam)4.41
#30Audio(Jam)3.85
#34Graphics(Jam)4.36
#201Overall(Jam)3.23
#353Theme(Jam)2.50
#388Innovation(Jam)2.52
#401Fun(Jam)2.50
#1231Coolness42%

Comments

Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:44am

Ran into a few little demon-looking critters that didn't seem to do anything. Really eerie atmosphere, nice graphics. The rustling and footstep noises were perfect.

zkenshin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:47am

Interesting mood, nice graphics.

ryanmurakami says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:54am

very nice. reminds me of Home. Love the graphics.

Striwx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:56am

Love the mood and the graphics, the ending was nice. Maybe it need more random ambiant sounds (like Amnesia). The house was too big. Why this choice of seeing the outside ?

rosa89n20 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:34am

@Striwx Hello! very good idea for more random sfx! current scene object's random sfx only about 2~4 choice, seems not enough. And scene object's randomness, which it should apply in level generator function(not finish yet).
Also, what do you mean about "choice of seeing the outside"?, you mean UI positon is out of Screen?

Ras Lyon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:43am

I like the drawing style. But a little more walk animation and interaction would be nice. Scarry Christmas!

Hemuuuli says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:13am

I found Santa! I would have liked to have some hints about where is Santa hiding.

CarbonCoder says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:07pm

Very nice graphics and mood!

psychomonster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:48pm

cool atmospheric artwork... didn't know where to go :) But i like the artwork and soundscape. Enjoyed it!

KWL_TW says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:57am

Really nice artwork and atmosphere!!

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:12am

The graphics and mood fits really well, I like this style. But the gameplay is a bit confusing, not sure what to do and I can't even distinguish between different floor. Overall good jobs!

Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:03am

This game sure is pretty! :D! I really liked the atmosphere and the overall style of the game! It seems that your web link isn't working at the moment though? But I had a fine time downloading it! Nice game!

tobbez says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:36am

Nice sound effects that gave it a good mood. Some music could probably have made it even better. The graphics fit well too.

Doesn't seem like the play again button works.

Not much challenge in the game, but I guess that's what happens when you run out of time.

01101101 says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Great looking game, graphics and sounds make for a really good general mood. Too bad you couldn't add more gameplay-wise but still a good entry! I'll play the v2 now :)

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 2:48pm

Really creepy, love the pixel art - when I first encountered a naughty imp it really made me jump! However, I didn't feel like I was progressing in any meaningful way, so I don't know if I won or not really...

GarethIW says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 6:13pm

I didn't really know what to do, or if there was anything to do besides just walk around the house. Either way, it's a great foundation for something awesome.

joppiesaus says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 8:33am

Nice game. I found the house is a little to big, bit maybe it's just me.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]