December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

A Little Bit of Everything

by pom9898 - Jam Entry

This is my first Ludum Dare! I had a lot of fun making it, but it is not as much of a game as a story. To progress, click objects. I may add more endings if I have time. I used Game maker and GraphicsGale Free edition to make it. Note: It is a little random.

EDIT: Added a new ending.

EDIT: Added a kitten picture, a couple backgrounds,a secret, and a tiny thing to one of the endings.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#130Humor(Jam)3.00
#206Theme(Jam)2.96
#291Innovation(Jam)2.78
#448Fun(Jam)2.35
#449Mood(Jam)2.32
#518Graphics(Jam)1.92
#522Overall(Jam)2.21
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

Donutttt says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 11:36pm

Ha this is crazy, I love it. Good effort!

PyroSneak says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Pretty interesting little game, Good job :)

whiteknife says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:38pm

Weird, but sort interesting!

minibutmany says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:43pm

Quite interesting and cute.
I would like to see more games like this.
Having to install was a little annoying,
If game maker has an option to export just
the EXE, you should use that next time.

errorage says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:39am

Cute :)

Toby Simone says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:39am

This was great! I think I got all the ways (three right?)! Sure, it wasn't your standard hack and slash game, but it was innovative and fun to play!

The only thing I didn't like was having to install it :(

BluShine says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:25am

Short and silly.

ob6160 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:46am

Strange but fun all the same ;D

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:03am

Oddddd

lilinx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:32am

Congratulations on your first ludum dare game.
This is a surprising one. The world needs more games of this kind.

My only suggestion (for your next game) is that you build a standalone exe instead of an installer-game (there is an option for that in Game Maker).

KWL_TW says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:47am

What did I just played ?_?

MRvanderPants says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:49am

Ow wow, this is great!

kibertoad says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:20am

win 8 doesn't let me play it(

Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:32am

Haha nice game ;)

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:40pm

Good job for your first dare game.

Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:17pm

Nice game! I included it in my Ludum Dare Compilation video series, if you would like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/ncqRBKI10A8

pom9898 says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 6:10am

Thanks for all the great feedback!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]