December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Sole Victim

by drilltail - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You! Only get one, alright?

Win a stage by manipulating exactly one enemy into entering your sealing circle. Why exactly one? Don't ask me.

When something goes horribly wrong, press R to restart the current level.

You might have to click the game in the browser window before it'll respond to any input.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#56Audio3.59
#95Graphics3.91
#124Innovation3.57
#129Fun3.48
#192Overall3.42
#221Theme3.39
#282Mood3.10
#1231Coolness42%

Comments

errorage says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:01am

Surprisingly polished for a 48 hour game. Well done.

Rikkter Games says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:02am

Looked, sounded, and felt great. Puzzles were good as well!

funselektor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:03am

Cool idea. I like what you did with the shaders and graphic effects, it looks great in 2D.

Masadow says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:03am

Very good graphics ! Good game concept and enjoyable audio !

I had a little bug that made my progress impossible at level 3. When I put the 2 cubes in the trap, it seems that pixel calculation is not good, monster cannot move from top of one cube to another so he's stucked and cannot go through the finish :(

Dynad says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:09am

Great looking visuals, nice puzzles as well ^^

mcapraro says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:15am

well done with this, i really like the concept. some of the graphics (the overall level, the main character, the particles) are really great

kragsalt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:15am

Nifty! The difficulty was balanced well; some of the puzzles took a couple tries.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:22am

Nice work here, had some fun playing it.

psychomonster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:36pm

played it twice. This game feels well created. Love the lights and the pixels. Nice idea. Controls are super smooth.

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:53pm

Liked the pixelly art and the music. Had trouble with the block placement and controls, would be cool if up was jump, down was pickup/drop block. :)

Inso says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 6:56pm

Great puzzle game !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]