December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

ØNCΞ IF ØUND ΛPILL (ONCE I FOUND A PILL)

by methamphetabear - Jam Entry

Eat drugs, look for signs, listen to sounds.

Controls : ARROWS + X

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness67%
#18Mood(Jam)4.02
#21Audio(Jam)3.93
#39Graphics(Jam)4.34
#130Overall(Jam)3.41
#131Innovation(Jam)3.27
#199Theme(Jam)3.00
#225Fun(Jam)2.98
#388Humor(Jam)1.90

Comments

bitserum says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:43pm

I liked how the graphics and the audio work to create mood here. Took me a while to figure out the unlock sequence.
Also I really wanted only one of those mushrooms rather than the pill :)

KumoKairo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Graphics and atmosphere are good, but it's absolutely not clear what to do. I found the code on that tree and tried to enter that with no luck.
Was fun to mess around with though :)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:03pm

Beautiful setting, really liked the mood here!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:14pm

Nice style. The part that says audio is required at the beginning is a large hint.

psychonull says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:22pm

cool!, took me some time to get the combination ... really enjoyed. graphs and audio amazing

lotusgame says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:00pm

Don't find out the solution.. but i will :) Excellent mood and graphics !

Hyoga-3D says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:18pm

Very very nice, didn't knew what to do, but still nice :D

dznemotion says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:27pm

Very imersive. Graphic and sound very nice.

Jilt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:42pm

Woh that was really cool ! Took me a while to get the solution too ! I even started to try all the possibilities haha

vapgames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Great atmosphere, feel really solid. I'm pretty sure there's a smart way to find the code, but i tried brute-forcing the combination and it worked.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:42pm

@bitserum definitely too! ))

Tyu says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:54pm

I really got a hard time on this code but it made it even more rewarding. Great atmosphere!

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:06pm

This game really looks like a dream. Liked it very much!

dudsen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:36pm

Crazy good idea of using (the superb) sfx with the usual methamphetabear style.
Dope stuff.

robhor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:21pm

Very nice game! It looks and sounds fantastic

Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:14pm

@dudsen I have a style! Yeah! It was my dream

finefin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:30pm

AH! I was going to give up on that riddle. but then I listened to the sounds... great game! 5/5

SonnyBone says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:01am

I made a game kind of like this a few LDs ago so I was able to solve this one really quick. This kind of shit is MY JAM!

Love the look and feel and audio puzzles are the shit. Always.

Solving your puzzle was like taking a neon shot of groove right into my urethra. I loved every body numbing second of it.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:17pm

@SonnyBone I loved every letter of your comment! It's fucking impressive! :D

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:34pm

That was... bizarre. :D

HeyChinaski says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:36pm

Ha! Very clever, took me a loooong time to figure out. Looks and sounds terrific. Great atmosphere.

hadesfury says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Nice game ... but didn't succeed :(

SaintHeiser says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:09am

Very atmospheric! Like the mood and visuals.
Also good ending =)

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 11:17am

Moodwise, top notch. Graphics and audio are both perfect for the experience. Also, I loved the innovative take on the theme, I didn't expect such a game.

pkenney says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 2:26am

Got to this game after clicking on a your name from a semi-sarcastic comment you left on another game, glad I did!

It's a good thing that this game has no directions. At first I was totally lost, but gradually I pieced it together, and it was pretty satisfying to open the box.

Very unusual entry, just what a jam is for. I have to say that the sound seemed to be clipping a bit on my system, which was a shame. Problem could be on my end, but you might need to back the levels off a touch, I dunno. Nice job!

csanyk says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 4:51pm

I'm getting a definite Swords & Sworcery vibe from this game, which is in no way a bad thing. Well done!

csanyk says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 4:53pm

Both the Windows and Web links point to the same url... is there a Windows build that I can run offline?

van noctar says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:12am

Very good job! Fear!!

rosa89n20 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:48am

Nice graphic and mood! :D

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:10pm

Gorgeous visuals. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]