December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Nameko Bounce

by Shivers - 48 Hour Compo Entry

To clear up some confusion: You click on the big mushroom to throw a small mushroom, the higher up you click on the mushroom the higher the arc of the throw. Bounce the small mushroom off the logs to hit as many molds as possible!

You only get one "Round" as soon as a mushroom hits a mold, the game ends after so many seconds/steps.

Sorry I couldn't port a linux version this time, but I have included an HTML 5 version :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#523Graphics2.88
#554Audio2.39
#559Humor2.11
#886Theme2.09
#907Innovation2.13
#913Fun2.13
#915Mood1.74
#976Overall2.16
#1329Coolness37%

Comments

cdgugler says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:13am

hah, I love the score screen images.

DrooobE says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:13am

I was quite confused on this game. What is the object?

Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:14am

I really like the visuals

BluShine says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:14am

Controls were hard to figure out, but I think I got it (click on mushroom, flick the mouse). The direction seems pretty random, though. Maybe there's something I'm missing?

patricklorio says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:14am

I tried the windows & web version. I can't move, what are the controls?

BluShine says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:14am

Controls were hard to figure out, but I think I got it (click on mushroom, flick the mouse). The direction seems pretty random, though. Maybe there's something I'm missing?

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:15am

Does not seem to be working for me : / OSX 10.8.5 Chrome

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:15am

Does not seem to be working for me : / OSX 10.8.5 Chrome (you can hit start, but then you can't move or do anything)

madlee says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:16am

I don't know if it's just me, but I could not really figure out what to do. It seemed like I should be trying to hit the things on the right, but I couldn't figure out how to aim properly.

sknoslo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:16am

You should consider adding some instructions. It took be a bit to figure out what I was doing, and I still think I was missing something.

tiffi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:16am

i really like the graphics. not really hits the theme

Shivers says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:18am

Depending on how high up on the mushroom body you click, you can control the "arc" of the mushroom thrown :)

Switchbreak says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:50am

Hah, I got all of them. I like the background, it's pretty.

louis.denizet says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:17am

Fun idea

xhunterko says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Really hard to rate this one. Graphics are pleasing overall. Beginning tune is rather annoying to be honest. Would have been nice to have a reset other then refreshing the page. Also, fan game? Why? Not being mean, just being honest. Also, rather confused what to do since there's no in game instructions.

Bloated Hippo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:31am

Nameko!!!

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 8:37pm

Neat idea. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]