December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Epic bird fight

by Hiku - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Wooow, Saturday I just searched for an idea, I did not do anything, so... I only got one day to do it, I respected the theme ! \o/

No, seriously, this is really bad, I did not have any idea for the theme, so I did not invest so much, and this is the result.

You are a bird and you can fly and fire missiles on other birds, and you can change your skin.
The only thing you need is a mouse.
Good Luck. (There is a lot of bugs)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#198Humor3.07
#344Fun3.09
#371Graphics3.17
#614Overall2.87
#620Innovation2.73
#641Mood2.56
#999Theme1.48
#1083Coolness46%

Comments

Jilt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:52am

Hey ! The dress up is cool, haha, I like it. But yeah, there are some bugs indeed, and I didn't see how much money I had :(
Explosions are cool !

Hiku says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:58pm

Thanks :)
I fixed the display bugs of shop and money.

whiteknife says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:20pm

Controls are kind of crazy, but I loved all the bird designs!

Ted Brown says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:25pm

You only get one... day to make a game! Nice! Great job with the character creation tool. It was a joy just to put things together. =) Keep at it! Maybe it could one day have a DNA mechanic or something.

Tyro says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:28pm

Nice character customization. Once I got some of the upgrades it got a lot more enjoyable. It'd be nice if the enemies had different attacks and spawned less frequently. Overall, good job!

Lockyy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:36pm

I really like the bird customization system.

ahnt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:47am

I would have liked it if you could stay still and shoot, but it definitely kept my attention for awhile :)

pinion says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:32pm

Great character customisation.

marccspro says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:38pm

Bird designs is awesome but the bird control is a bit bugy at some points.

jdpalmer says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:40pm

Great customization system. Controlling the bird was tough.

mruno says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:50pm

Fun and quite addictive, i got all the upgrades! :) Shame it's nothing to do with the theme though

01rafael says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 4:42pm

great job! I'd upgrade everything! ))))
lovely game )

csanyk says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 12:59am

I liked the customization artwork. Good job getting the different pieces to work together. That part was more fun than the actual game tho:)

rincewind_cz says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 12:42am

Controls are weird and it's not really motivating to play further. Birds are nice, but it desperately lacks some background. Don't worry, next time it will be surely better ;-)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]