December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Kage's Revenge

by acerunox - Jam Entry

Hi everyone! This is my first Ludum Dare and this game is my second one ever made (I started to learn programming about two weeks ago). I didn't have enough time for Compo, so that's why it's in Jam. :)
Game isn't finished and it has only one level, but it's challenging. :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#420Fun(Jam)2.45
#446Audio(Jam)1.81
#449Graphics(Jam)2.50
#461Mood(Jam)2.24
#478Theme(Jam)2.11
#491Overall(Jam)2.40
#517Innovation(Jam)2.00
#1329Coolness37%

Comments

Rother Games says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:33pm

good game!
But you can´t see much, because it´s too small.

acerunox says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:38pm

Thanks! You can change resolution in options and it should be fine. :)

Sanguine says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:10pm

Not a bad job considering you're only programming for 2 weeks!

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:38pm

Too simple, but nice gameplay, keep improving!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:52am

Very awesome second game. :D
There isn't very much too it, but it is pretty well made for what is it. :)

AtomicVikings says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:45pm

I love simpel games so it's ok for me ^^ The trees are awesome ^^

lilinx says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:45pm

2 weeks of programming? Wow, keep up with the good work.

Nichii says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:46pm

Yep, not bad for someone who has just started programming for 2 weeks!

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:49pm

Nice start, and nice first LD. Keep goin' !

Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:19pm

This game can't be win without violence :(
Good job anyway ;p

s73ph4n says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:23pm

For two weeks this is impressive! I used GameMaker too. Great tool.

01rafael says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:11am

Oh my! It's hard! )))
Nice game, but hard )

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 1:47pm

Wow! I like this! Well done! :D

SamH says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 2:30pm

Not bad for a beginner, and the graphics are minimalist but honestly quite decent. Two things you may want to try fixing: avoid the bizarre sticky effect when touching a platform during a jump, and have white knights shoot at you only when they're facing you.

Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:55pm

Great work! loving the ninjas >_< xD

Raphy says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:20pm

That really made me and my girlfriend laugh ! Especially the "KAGE DIED" screen coming out of nowhere !
Gameplay is a bit limited but it's an impressive work if you're only programming since 2 weeks !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]