December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

RedLines

by explosivose - Jam Entry

Hi!

This was originally a compo entry. However! I worked another day on this game and it's turned out even better!

(controls)
move up: up arrow, w
move down: down arrow, s
slow down: left arrow, a
speed up: right arrow, d
open menu: ESC

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1358Coolness36%

Comments

Dec 15, 2013 @ 11:50pm

Since I watched tron a few days ago this rubbed off VERY well on me. Very fast, fun and cool! Well done!

BraindeadGeo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:46am

This game actually made me feel a bit ill :D

Was good though, like the concept, as soon as i crashed though i couldn't work out how to restart myself?

Split82 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:51am

This was really crazy experience :) Thanks!

explosivose says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:30am

@BraindeadGeo

Ah yes, you can restart by pressing ESC after you're dead!

thanks guys :)

Chris Mondok says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:27pm

Neat game. The shaking made it a bit disorienting...

apwolf says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:34pm

very cool game! The visual effects were great to look at, though kind of disorienting.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:52pm

Awesome game, I love the speed ! Great work with the 2d suddenly going 3d.

bentog says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:56pm

The 2D-3D thing got me so confused! I still don't understand its perspective. Good game, nice BGM!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:40am

Took a little bit to get used to it but once I saw the 3-D I loved it. It is still really hard to play.

explosivose says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:40am

RedLines was updated and resubmitted as a JAM entry!
It's new AND improved :-)

drentsoft says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:41pm

That. Was AWESOME! I might have lost some of my breakfast due to motion sickness though...

Arkrothe says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:05pm

I actually liked the gameplay of the original compo version more, as you could predict the walls by looking at their lower part. I just didn't feel as immersed in the improved version. Original entry was really cool though, and I would love to play that in my phone :)

Dec 25, 2013 @ 10:53pm

Good concept! I crashed beautifuly :v

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]