December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Digital Hero

by Leoche - 48 Hour Compo Entry

/!\ Need Modern Browsers to run /!\

Rules: You embody a white circle who fight against red enemies waves. When you beat a wave, you only can get one upgrade. Make the right choice

Controls: Arrows (or ZQSD) & MouseClick

Made by Leoche with HTML5/JS only

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1604Coolness20%

Comments

KWL_TW says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:22pm

Nice!

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:13pm

The game has its potential, but controls are not so easy. I wish I could have used SPACE and WASD to move. Are you left-handed? ;p I'm asking because with the mouse on the right, using arrows is quite uncomfortable! XD

Leoche says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:48pm

Thaks! It's simply because i have an azerty keyboard and not so much time to add qwerty support. Sorry about that :/

jpsierens says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:58pm

Love the glowy graphics. You implemented the theme well I think. the only thing i didnt like is that you start off toooo handicapped, maybe increase the initial firing rate and speed?

Fervir says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:40am

Fire all day. Cool graphics.
Very good game, although it felt like it was running a little slow.

TheSnide says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:58am

Nice game, but it feels quite sluggish.

diegomachado says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:14pm

Your entry remembered mine so much, but with another level of polishness! I really like how you've applied the theme. Congrats!

frogcheese says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:48pm

Really fun shooter game! The amount of choices you had to pick from after each level really put a lot of strategy into the choice compared to how it would've been if it'd just been three or four picks. The control scheme was really bad though - I played it on a laptop and had to cross my arms to keep my right hand on the touchpad and the left on the arrow keys. This game really needs a WASD option.

philhassey says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 5:19pm

I've got latest Chrome, but it seemed to not work too great on my Mac. (Didn't rate.)

GagaPete says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 6:07pm

Nice game, I love the graphics (have to take a look at how you've done the glow effect) and the game is actually fun, got to wave 16. Only the sounds get quite repetitive over the time. May you should provide some alternating shot sounds.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]