December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

1 Shot 1 Kill

by BadPaul34 - Jam Entry

Team :
Sylvain Hayot (developer)
Mathieu Labelle (Game Designer)
Leo Noel (Game Designer)
Paul Vaille (Game Designer)

It was our first Jam for the most of us and clearly not our last! We had no artists with us bu we are kind of happy of what we actually managed to do...

The game is an epic multiplayer battle arena game 1v1v1v1. Watch out for your ammo, because YOU ONLY GET ONE. Notice the only one weapon you get, because each of them have unique behaviours, and unique way to KILL THEM ALL.


4 maps to discover,
3 weapon to master,
9421 hours to get bored!
You only get 1 WEAPON
You only get 1 AMMO
You only get 1 GOAL...
...1 shot 1 kill!
_____________________

You need to be 2, 3 or 4 players (A warrior once told : Pads are not needed but are actually much more efficient on battlefield.)


UPDATE : As said in comments, we keep adding content and polishing.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#254Graphics(Jam)3.25
#286Theme(Jam)2.70
#295Mood(Jam)2.83
#323Audio(Jam)2.67
#369Fun(Jam)2.60
#375Innovation(Jam)2.58
#415Overall(Jam)2.73
#1305Coolness39%

Comments

Before Light says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:27pm

I loved how it created a childhood mood, and bring me back those ages when me and my brother played games sitting next to each other.

BadPaul34 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:26am

Haha, glad you enjoyed it! We've added some content, like ammo crates poping in the maps, controls reviewed, and a Crown for the best player ;)
We plan to add some other brand new awesome features, keep in touch !

Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:03pm

Beautiful game, Before Light is right, it created a nice mood. Great work !

Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Nice main menu!:)

Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:06pm

I like how the camera panned down to the title screen, nice little game.

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:15pm

I couldn't figure out how to shoot, and couldn't go back to the main menu to check.

BadPaul34 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:54pm

Thank you all :)
JaymeeMak, currently, the controls are displayed only in the Pause Menu (Escape or Start). But were are currently adding popups at start to show how to play.

BadPaul34 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:38pm

The upgrade I just talked about are now online in post-jam versions.

LukuluK says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:49pm

I played with some friends, and it was so cool ! There is a lot of skills to acquire, and the overall ambiance is so fresh.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:07pm

Really cool game. I love it. I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :)
http://youtu.be/gDU0zbWgNj8

skysthelimit says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:14pm

I have to admit, Ive missed games like this. Nothing beats playing multiplayer games on the same screen. While it wasn't overly original I still enjoyed it.

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 6:56pm

The mood of this game is amazing. Really fun to play with friends

SimianLogic says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 5:31am

I liked the menu graphics quite a bit, but a lot of the wording was confusing. "Leave" / "Next" / "Close" all do about the same thing and some of the text boxes on the main menu are buttons and some are option selections...

The gameplay itself is pretty fun. Kind of reminds me of bomberman in that you have to very carefully approach your enemies and try to sneak around corners.

StMatn says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 5:04pm

Nice game!
The graphics look really nice!
Good work :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]