About | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post
Construction1990’s Internet Montage? No!
Please excuse the site weirdness. Mike is fixing and making things.
Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014!

  • ??? Begins: in 7 days, 20 hours, 4 minutes, 34 seconds
  • October Ends: in 8 days, 20 hours, 16 minutes, 34 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 43 days, 21 hours, 4 minutes, 34 seconds
  • (FYI: Clock might be off) | Ludum Dare 31: Real World Gatherings (Now Open!)

    [ October Challenge 2014 | Resources | Submit/Edit | View All ]


    Ludum Dare 28

    December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

    [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

    Back to Browse Entries

    Die Already - eteeski - Jam Entry

    Made with Unity

    "You Only Get One" - You only get one life and there is only one level.

    Torture platformer - outrun death and rack up high score! Unlock special power-ups along the way! Warning! Rage inducing gameplay!

    Plays great with xbox360 usb controller (other controllers not tested yet) or keyboard.
    WASD or left stick - Run
    Space (A on controller) - Jump
    J (X on controller)- Spin attack (if unlocked)
    K (B on controller)- Knife throw (if unlocked)
    L (Y on controller)- Bomb throw (if unlocked)

    Created by:
    ETeeski (Code) - https://www.youtube.com/user/ETeeskiTutorials
    Jesse Etzler (Art & Level Design) - https://www.youtube.com/user/JesseEtzler0

    Special Thanks to:
    Azakeen (Random Stuff)
    Daniel Silveira (Rigging & Animations) - www.danielsnd.com
    Dookie-Boy (Reaper Voice)

    View eteeski's journal. | View all entries by eteeski

    Ratings

    #115Overall(Jam)3.47
    #149Audio(Jam)3.27
    #150Fun(Jam)3.20
    #217Graphics(Jam)3.40
    #220Mood(Jam)3.00
    #1795Coolness0%

    Comments

    Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:44am

    Great game! Lots of fun. ETeeski and Jesse are the best.

    Thein says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:16am

    Well, after a death count of 30 I finally reached the end. Too bad there's no ending haha. It was very frustrating having to restart every time you die, but the game was compelling enough to keep playing. The weapons all seemed kinda pointless when the spin attack would kill anything that jumped at you. The platforming was solid, and the graphics and music made a great atmosphere. Overall, awesome work!

    rosa89n20 says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:16am

    I've watch almost whole live stream, is pretty hard game! I really wish this game can become "Hardcore trolling" game like AVGN the game!! That's gonna be awesome!!

    DanielSnd says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:23am

    Damn those animations are SEXY! The animator is awesome!

    DanielSnd says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:41am

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zDDnsmo6BHw
    Recorded some gameplay on it ^^ died a lot xD

    Venturelli says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:46pm

    I felt like the controls were a little too imprecise, very hard to make the jumps, navigate, etc.

    Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:07am

    Watched the Stream Great game....but the keyboard controls need some work, great for a 360 controller though :D

    Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:32pm

    Cool game ! Thanks for the live streaming, that was cool to watch !

    Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:01pm

    Really dug that old-school PSX N64 style! Nothing quite like tossing a 100 knives and then dumbly walking right into them, lol!

    ParaPup says ...
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:07am

    Nice stuff, Watched the stream too it was a good game.

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]