December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Untitled Jam Game

by HuvaaKoodia - Jam Entry

BETA VERSION:

Still untitled, still not finished, but somewhat playable.

Name ideas welcome.

Nux and Mac versions not tested.
Try at your own peril.

ALPHA VERSION:

We had an ambitious idea and loads of optimism.
78h just wasn't enough to complete the whole thing.

A bunch of graphical assets got done and the code base, I'm proud to announce, is a solid foundation for further development, which I personally intend to very much embark upon.

The team:

Graphics:
Heikki Seppänen
Tuukka Mäkinen
Veli-Matti Korhonen

Tuosut:
Tatu Teittinen
Miikka Lehtonen

Code:
Antero Juutinen
and yours truly.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#341Humor(Jam)2.07
#477Graphics(Jam)2.32
#546Fun(Jam)1.50
#547Theme(Jam)1.27
#548Overall(Jam)1.78
#548Innovation(Jam)1.41
#1305Coolness39%

Comments

Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:56pm

The game freeze when the city is displayed. from the screenshot, the game look interesting ! Let me know if you continue to develop it :)

Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:58pm

Strange & confusing, i dont know what i must to do for play, only find a map, i tried to touch all keys of my keyboard and nothing happens. wtf ? :S

occash says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:02pm

I also can't play on it...

JALgames says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:21pm

In the read-me it says middle mouse button for character creating. Do you hate all people who use a touch pad? Why not use the right mouse button. Like this, i can only look at the map with its very nice ground texture

HuvaaKoodia says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:06pm

@archaeometrician Working on a beta. Might take some time though.

@Pixelfan Games & @JALgames Future versions will have instructions and rebindable controls. I promise you.

pele says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:54pm

I didn't get what was going on. Controls are very confusing (the action and planning phase). I think there's no objective or purpose in this game (or at least it was not clear to me).

Several says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:42am

That's some handsome art. Maybe future dev will yield a mac version?

gene-z says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:17pm

Well, Well ,, Nice,, yes

glovecat says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:18pm

Good luck with your project :D

Jan 1, 2014 @ 12:39am

Freeze when the city is displayed is happening for me

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]