December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Anomaly One

by Doccrazy - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#67Innovation3.76
#97Fun3.56
#188Humor3.10
#192Overall3.42
#231Mood3.19
#274Graphics3.38
#628Audio2.21
#798Theme2.32

Comments

sensenmann666 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:01am

What a unique game! Great fun and infinite replayability :)

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:50am

Wow this was a really unique game indeed the art style to this is really nice for a java game I wouldn't have thought such things could be done but my gosh nice work.

rincewind_cz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:56am

It lacks at least some music - one jumping sound is too repetitive after while. The idea of "run until you can" is pretty and nicely done but I had personally hard time recognizing how this game fits the theme or (at least) how checkpoint works... And then, suddenly game over... :-)

strong99 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:58pm

Haha, that train running you over! Lovely. Played it a couple of times.
How do the checkpoints work as I restart every time at the beginning?

gilborn says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:16pm

Haha, the train...

DST says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:45pm

I love the visual style, and the idea is really neat and well executes, definitely the best gameplay I've encountered thus far from LD28 :)

Dynad says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:49pm

The train, haha, should have been more often as I can jump over fallen objects anyway.. cool concept anyhow ;)

adnzzzzZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:50pm

5 stars for innovation. It reminds of that one scene from the Lord of The Rings in Moria. The train was pretty hilarious too.

Anyway, really really great idea for a game. Your particular execution was a bit weird at times, but great job otherwise.

asimilon says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:38pm

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: /Volumes/Snow Data/MyShit/Downloads/ld28-desktop-1/0-SNAPSHOT-jar-with-dependencies/jar
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: .Volumes.Snow Data.MyShit.Downloads.ld28-desktop-1.0-SNAPSHOT-jar-with-dependencies.jar
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:202)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:190)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:306)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Launcher.java:301)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:247)

OSX Lion

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:09pm

I had a great time playing this game haha, was really fun even if quite hard. Liked it!
(The enter sound is awful, though.)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:37pm

That train! LOL! Cool graphics, and it was fun using the physics to really get some speed up. Great work!

Dec 25, 2013 @ 7:04pm

FUN game!!! Cool graphics, I included it in my Ludum Dare compilation video series, if you'd like to have a look :) http://youtu.be/fAaMjCotTMM

lotusgame says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 12:32pm

Too bad sometimes your miner is stuck. It's an innovative concept ! Well done :)

Macroz says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 12:39pm

Good idea!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]