December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You have one NAND

by Phyyl - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#331Innovation3.15
#827Theme2.26
#859Graphics2.15
#906Mood1.93
#913Overall2.43
#938Fun2.05
#1283Coolness40%

Comments

ambi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:46am

Looks like a math puzzle. So not for me who's out just for light entertainment and an occasional challenge.

y2bd says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:48am

OK, I am way too dumb to get past even a level of this game, but the scope is really impressive, and it looks correctly implemented as well.

Awesome work.

gusanolocovg says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:50am

Pretty good puzzle game. Stretching for the theme a bit. Took me a while to figure out the controls. Re-sizing the window causes the mouse to no longer detect the mouse position accurately at least for me.

dcolgan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:06am

This is a neat way to learn logic gates. Some refining could make it really shine. Also you don't have to connect both ends of a gate for it to give a value, which can be exploited. Nicely done!

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:52am

Impressive game, but I'm not good enough to finish it, haha !

Diptoman says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:59am

Instantly interested 'cause of the idea. :P
How do you link them though? Couldn't seem to use that, tried clicking/dragging. :/

indegame says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:00am

Loved it. You made a 3D game in 48 hours that was moderately fun :D. Its awesome (I dont care that you used unity)

indegame says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:01am

Wrong game whoops

indegame says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:03am

Sadly i didn't get it'

Dr. Mo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:47am

"This is the video game equivalent of James May explaining torque." -Jdetan

It's a logic gate puzzle, I get it, but...it doesn't feel like a game to me. It feels like homework. I quit the game at level 4.

01rafael says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:13am

Did I play?

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 1:42pm

OMG this is awesome!!! :D
Well done!

RodRoy1 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:51pm

i have had a play and i love logic gate puzzles, but i can't figure out the goal of the level. I might just be missing something. a bit more of a tutorial would be nice but otherwise it looks like it functions properly. Well done

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]