December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Trick Shot

by jayemjee - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Do you dare take on the trick shot challenge? See how many targets you can take out with one ricocheting shot!

My web server seems to be having issues, so the leaderboard may not work properly. If the main download is not working, try the backup.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#139Fun3.46
#189Innovation3.42
#201Theme3.44
#268Overall3.29
#447Audio2.63
#588Mood2.63
#886Graphics2.08

Comments

angrykittykj says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:23am

I love the simplicity of it! It makes the puzzles a little more entertaining. Anyway, great job!

DrooobE says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:09am

One thing I noticed that I really appreciated...
YOUR MUSIC WAS QUIET
Thank you! Overall, fantastic game!

y2bd says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:18am

Really cool gameplay! I'm really bad at it though :(

Also, I really enjoyed the music. It sounded very freeware-gamey and made me think of the awesome games I played as a kid!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:12am

I wish the red aiming line would show the complete path. Cool idea. I played through the whole thing.

Kettlecorn says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:13am

I like the noises! The mechanic itself is a bit tricky as it's tough to predict exactly where you're going to shoot, but not a bad experience overall.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:13am

Wow, I love the idea in this game! Very cool :)

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:32am

Concept of the game is really simplistic and innovative. Satisfying point-gain sound effects, well done!

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:56am

Unlimited fun with this game, I enjoyed it alot, Nice job.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:19am

Really cool game. Simple to understand, yet complex to master. Lots of replayability. Good usage of the theme, and the graphics and sound are well done. I had a lot of fun!

Venks says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:58am

This is definitely one of the better games using the 'one-shot' gimmick. Good stuff!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:59am

I like how the red line doesn't show you everything thats going to happen. It leaves the secondary part of scoring up to you to figure out for maximizing score. The effect when you destroy the blocks and they disintegrate is kick-ass.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:34pm

Very nice concept but I would have liked it more if you could of seen the full path of the bullet at all times and then just had it as an angle match up rather than blind luck.

koe415 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:54pm

The gameplay is fun and easy to get into. The use of online scores made me go back and post a few times. Great work overall!

01rafael says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:10am

Yeah! My best is 12 targets by 1 shot!
Great game!

noethis says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 6:39am

Great little game! At first I thought it was too unpredictable but as I played more (and realized I could move w/ WASD) it got to be more strategic. Wish the scores/combos would stay on screen longer--wanted to understand how the scoring system worked so I could optimize. Overall, feel this game has some potential if you keep exploring it.

BTW, got a 20700 high score but submitting didn't work. :)

garygreen says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 9:11pm

I really liked the combination of innovation and straightforwardness of your game. Good fun. :-)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]