December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Life

by empireindustries - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A Top Down Shooter Arcade Game.

Controls:
-Use WASD to Move
-Use J/L or Left/Right to Rotate
-Use I/Up/Space to Shoot

How to Play:
-Aim and shoot enemies.
-Clear room to progress.
-Get a high score by progressing through the rooms.
-Get hit once and you're dead.

Thanks for playing

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#389Fun3.00
#514Audio2.47
#597Theme2.68
#597Humor2.00
#744Overall2.71
#750Mood2.39
#789Graphics2.30
#943Innovation2.04
#1041Coolness47%

Comments

arkeus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:49am

Found it easier to face same direction and just move around to the other side to beat them. One note: Quick play through game jolt game me a "command line error", but downloading the zip worked fine.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:00am

pretty cool :)

Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:25pm

arkeus, thanks for telling me. I can't seem to fix it so I've just disabled it.

jomomomo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:33pm

Can't play windows games. :-(

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Wow this game was so addicting! nice job!

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:30am

Nice difficulty curve

HuntTheWumpus says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:17pm

Cool and fun game :) I liked the one-hit-dead challenge.

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:57am

Nice entry, good job :) !

Tomski says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:57pm

Those controls span me out! But in a good way, nice game, well done!

Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:15am

Thanks for the feedback, guys! I really appreciate it.

tobbez says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:10am

Nice idea, a bit lacking in variety. Would be great with some kind of goal other than just get as high a score as possible. The controls are unneccessary complicated mouse to aim would make it much better.

tchem says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:11am

awesome !!! i loved it... the minimalis graphics are great!

psc1997 says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 7:41am

Hi! :)
The controls is little hard, but good gameplay :)
I like one shoot - dead. With this game is challenging, it's good ;-)
Overall I like this entry ;)

Jan 1, 2014 @ 12:49am

I had fun

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]