December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Hot Wife: Belarus

by Devon - Jam Entry

Music by Ian McKinney

Shopping for a Wife
Click on a wife to swap it with the left adjacent wife. Wives on the left edge
swap with wives on the right edge.

Match 2 or more adjacent wives of the
same color to have them removed.

Wives in rows or columns that add up to
10 bitcoins will be automatically removed.

Finding the One
When only one wife remains you purchase her and reveal your future together
(There are at least 7 endings).

(Press 'r' to restart. You will have to restart to see more endings.)

There are three endings that happen after one choice and two non resolvable situations after one choice. So only four of the starting choices will result in longer puzzles.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#205Humor(Jam)2.58
#369Theme(Jam)2.45
#378Audio(Jam)2.41
#434Mood(Jam)2.38
#463Innovation(Jam)2.28
#492Graphics(Jam)2.20
#537Overall(Jam)2.03
#549Fun(Jam)1.41
#1083Coolness46%

Comments

Venks says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:19am

Not sure if I'm doing wrong, but I don't see the game anywhere. Does it work on mobile browsers?

Tom 7 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:20am

I didn't understand what was going on with the mechanic (most of the time, clicking cleared a huge area of the board) and the game made me uncomfortable (because I wasn't sure I "got" the satire), but I suspect that may be part of the idea. Music did have a Hotline: Miami creep factor!

stvr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:24am

I would rather play a Belarus marriage service simulator than another zombie game. However, the game seems to self-resolve after a single click, and it happens so quickly there's no chance to see or understand the rules of the game. Unique concept though.

Dcandle says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:33am

I've checked if nothing was wrong on my computer and it didn't seems so, but music didn't play. Without any sound it was pretty stern

Not sure if i'm getting right. But "unspoiled by feminism"?
Even if it's sarcastic i found it pretty lame.

For the mechanics, i didn't get it at first but it was ok after a few play.

deathray says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:43am

I didn't quite get the gameplay and don't know enough about Belarus to make sense of the humor. But the music did make it funny.

Maple says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:17am

I think I managed to get all the endings. Kinda funny how the wife unspoiled by feminism is asian. :p The audio was pretty creepy -- I liked it! Though in this context it kinda made me feel like that dirty rat looking through porn advertisements in a dark littered alleyway. . . Good job!

madmaw says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:52am

Freaky for some reason

kibertoad says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:30am

Wahahaha

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:40am

Your game wasn't loading for me : [... I'll give you good ratings anyways.

gnargle says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 6:10pm

Horrifying fart game. Was sufficiently creeped out. 9/10 - IGN

ezolotko says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 7:13am

Good.

saulopz says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 5:46pm

I think it has a little bug or I don't understood how to play.

Moosefly says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 7:47pm

As stvr already said, most of the time the game seemed to be over after only a single click, making it somewhat uninteresting to play.

jomomomo says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 12:53am

Interesting, I couldn't get more than one click. Audio was really interesting...

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]