December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Dueling Simulator 2013

by Hexadecima1 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

EXTREME LATE 18TH CENTURY DUELING ACTION

���¢�¯�¿�½�¯�¿�½The best dueling simulator of this year���¢�¯�¿�½�¯�¿�½

Not historically accurate at all

music ft Tchaikovsky

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1678Coolness14%

Comments

somepx says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:30am

Controls are a little unresponsive or it's just me? A nice entry, "Not historically accurate at all" - what a blast! ;)

RoseNinja says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:55pm

a good little game well done

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:39pm

Nice simple game you have here. :)

john_conder9 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:50am

It's a funny little game, fits the theme. Maybe I missed it, but I think a game like this could benefit from some funny flavor text to add to the replayability. The movement was a bit jarring too, and I think it would have "felt" better to play if I could have used a single hand for moving and shooting.

sekaru says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:55pm

The accuracy meter is pretty cool. Would've preferred some actual animations instead of just a "You hit your enemy" screen. Also crashed after restarting.

brogrammers says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 11:01pm

Good job. (Great music!!!). However the controls at the start act a bit weird.

Dec 22, 2013 @ 11:06pm

I would have loved to have seen the shot after firing and to hear the sound of the gun going of. Other than that you've got a nice, solig game!

burlapjack says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 11:07pm

It's a bit jerky at first, also had to hold right instead of left. Seems pretty fun. For whatever reason, the music kicked out at the end, and the game froze up.

OneDee says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 6:49am

I had to hold right instead of left ... also game crashed when I lost. Seems like it has potential. Some audio feedback would be good

csanyk says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 10:35pm

Played the web version... after the first round the unity web player plugin crashed.

I liked the graphics, particularly the marching animations. The controls felt off. It said hold left arrow to begin duel, but it didn't do anything. So I mashed buttons and then finally they started marching. Shooting was easy, but then it crashed right after telling me I had injured my opponent.

jomomomo says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 1:13am

Nice job, though would like to know a little more why we're dueling. Is this Hamilton practicing for Burr? Progression through levels of difficulty might be fun.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]