December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Catch the Bullet

by disease - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My first attempt at some kind of arena shooter. You will probably want to read the instructions for this one.

How many zombies can you kill with only one bullet. If you're good with your teleporting, hopefully quite a few!

Edit: Sorry for the installer guys, I replaced it with a simple Windows executable. I may try to get a Mac OS X build up as well.

UPDATE: As you can see in the instructions, YOU are the one who selects where to respawn by clicking on the location after you die. I also changed the closest possible proximity a zombie can spawn to you from 30 to 50. If you have several zombies that close to you at the start of a new round, consider running away a bit. You no longer have any "cheap spawn death" excuses!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#431Theme3.00
#493Innovation2.93
#637Fun2.67
#809Graphics2.25
#835Overall2.56
#1435Coolness32%

Comments

WebFreak001 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:42pm

I liked it but sometimes you spawn in a zombie and then you are dead. So fix that with a minimum range to zombies and then it would be a really good game!

sudorossy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:24am

Difficult, but really fun!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:34am

Brutally hard. I wish the teleport was a little easier.

RadioLemon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:35am

This game is very skill-based and difficult (thumbs up)

ehtd says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:39am

Nice game. I would have preferred a single exe instead of an installer

@Micle2000 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:39am

Really cool! First time I caught the bullet felt awesome. Liked the art too, thanks!

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:39am

I think its a really hard task to get the bullet back in the gun, but the concept is flipping awesome! Good stuff, and thanks for submitting! :)

Ditto says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:49am

Can't get it to run, clicking the exe opens a "Open file" prompt, but nothing happens after that

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:51am

So bad for the zombie-spawn instakill :(

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:40pm

Also count not get it to run; nothing seems to happen after the Open File prompt.

Ashedragon says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 3:47am

Too addicting. I love how difficult it got, despite the appearances.

crockid5 says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 12:57am

Just pops up an "Open File" prompt.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]