December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You only get one bullet

by JackBid - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In this game you must destroy all enemies with only one bullet. In order to achieve this you must move surfaces to reflect the bullet and TNT to blow up pesky enemies.

My game was created in html5 using the phaser framework (http://www.phaser.io/)

I would of like to add more features / items to this game but did not have time, I am also aware of a performance bug that I am currently unable to fix. I also did not have time to add a 'good' soundtrack or sound effects. I will most likely continue developing this idea after this competition.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#267Theme3.29
#692Audio1.94
#737Innovation2.52
#811Fun2.38
#860Overall2.52
#861Mood2.13
#862Graphics2.14
#1283Coolness40%

Comments

Vanish says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:50pm

Cool concept, I could see where you were going.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:17pm

Cool puzzler! It is extra challenging because of the bug where you can't really restart after you fail ^o^//.

postmodestie says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:18pm

Remembers me of some old skool reflection games.. daring though, to use procedural content for a puzzler ;)

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:18pm

heh nice little game :). buff it up and it could be an android app for sure :)

Xeke_Death says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:25pm

I see you got that reflecting off angled surfaces thing sorted out...
I always liked puzzle games.

embero says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:31pm

Really cool concept. I like the idea!

anvoz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:42pm

Really nice concept. Good take on the theme.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:56pm

I liked the game, it could see a little bit of light from the real world if you take some time to polish the game.
Right now, there are some things that feels weird, like not being able to retry only the current level.

harsanalif says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:57am

Not original, but I like this type of games. Would love more level and other gimmick (like portal, division mirror, etc) :D

grifdail says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:56pm

The concepte is great, saddly, it's very buggy.

tobbez says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:52pm

Nice start for a game, the music got quite annoying after a while. It needs a lot of polish.

Muciojad says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:08pm

Quite good concept! But sometimes is difficult to shoot down a few at a one time.

cdgugler says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:41am

I like the idea a lot!

atombrot says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:02pm

I see where this idea is goind. I like it. Sadly the game had some bugs (sometimes only enemies spawned on the map without any tnt or "mirrors", I completed one level but a new level wouldn't load...). The sound gets annyoing fast. if you iron out the bugs (and maybe replace that background music) you have a nice little game. More levels and one could spend some time with it.

JackBid says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:53am

Thanks for the feedback guys its really helpful, I have been working on the game more, ironing out the bugs, I may post an updated version soon(ish), its looking a lot better now!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]