December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Fuel Tank/Rocket Awesomeness

by bigmankyleo - Jam Entry

One fuel tank/Rocket Awesomeness is a little game I made for the Ludum Dare Game Jam 48.

How do you play?

You use a/d to move left/right
collect the stars to keep your fuel tank full
if you hit an asteroid, you loose fuel
if you run out of fuel its game over!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1729Coolness10%

Comments

Johnman says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:50pm

This looks good, but I can't play it. It crashes as soon as I double-click the EXE:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01: one fuel tank.exe
Problem Signature 02: 1.6.6.0
Problem Signature 03: 52a8eaee
Problem Signature 04: OpenTK
Problem Signature 05: 1.1.1218.3126
Problem Signature 06: 5183460a
Problem Signature 07: 669b
Problem Signature 08: 166
Problem Signature 09: System.MethodAccessException
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 2057
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:24pm

Same for me, it crashed immediately. I have Windows 7, i7 intel, nvidia geforce 560, if it can help you

bigmankyleo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:12pm

sorry i cannot help you

bigmankyleo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:54pm

got it on web browser!

Keith Evans says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:31pm

Rocket controls feels nice and I like the subtle motion when you move.

Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:51pm

Nice graphics but it was painfully easy until I died because no stars spawned.

jomomomo says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 1:40am

Web version worked for me, maybe start with fewer asteroids to give some sense of progression? A few people made similar suggestion about the game I made and I think it's a fair critique for both. The player needs to feel some type of progression is possible in the game or they get frustrated and leave.

taocayo says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 11:19pm

Good feel on the hitbox and spacing of asteroids. A bit of sound would have gone a long way.

Raphy says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:37pm

Nice graphics but the games lacks a bit of content, feels a bit repetitive after a while. Good work though !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]