December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Lost in Puzzle

by ayame9joe - Jam Entry

With the ever progressing maze, your life is also going with the time. Three items will help you out, which would recover your health at some degree. But you can only get one.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#196Graphics(Jam)3.46
#249Humor(Jam)2.41
#285Audio(Jam)2.80
#318Mood(Jam)2.76
#439Overall(Jam)2.65
#452Theme(Jam)2.21
#471Fun(Jam)2.23
#475Innovation(Jam)2.24
#998Coolness48%

Comments

taocayo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:31pm

Pretty neat! Liked the graphics and the sounds :)

TeamFlare says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:22pm

The graphics are really cute and fits well together with the feeling of the game. :)

Cbeed says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 7:40pm

28,7MB that's a pretty big download.
The graphics and music were very nice.
The game is too easy and had too little levels. The lion sometimes got stuck, this was a bit annoying.

runsintowalls says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 2:27am

Fun!

Benjamin says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 2:40am

The collisions are a bit sticky. It's usually more enjoyable on this type of game if you slide on blocks instead of just setting speed to 0 whit you hit them.
The game sound fx and graphics are nice and original. I like them, especially the very low volume tune on gameover.

bodsey says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 5:19pm

Getting stuck on some blocks is annoying and I don't really see a link with the theme, but he art and music are nice !

Tanser says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 5:01pm

Nice game, i like it! :) Well done :)

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 7:41pm

This is so weird and nice and good looking and fun!

Espyo says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 3:02pm

The controls and graphics could be smoother... Other than that, it's pretty basic, but I like how it relates to the theme.

mystakin says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 2:19am

I dig the character design! The main character is really cute, and the audio goes well with the style. I didn't have much fun with this entry, though.

Macroz says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 12:33pm

Well done! The character got stuck a bit too easy and enemies damage you without actually touching. Pretty well polished otherwise.

postmodestie says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 2:02pm

why no web build? could do with some animations, i don't like to see a character moving aroung without a moving animation.. but maybe it's floating, hard to tell with this kind of 'style' :)

AmmoreChicks says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 7:30pm

Your game is very nice and relaxing...

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]