December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Blip

by cjacobwade - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A sci-fi platformer with teleportation and stuff.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#299Innovation3.21
#349Fun3.08
#367Audio2.77
#451Graphics3.00
#465Overall3.04
#523Mood2.71
#693Humor1.81
#936Theme1.92
#998Coolness48%

Comments

WojWorks says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:18am

Great job Chris! The art is nicely done. I kinda want to see more of it though. Otherwise I had fun, even if it was short.

Sean Noonan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:51am

Nice idea - it's not hard to imagine what more could come of this.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:54am

Good idea. Not many levels though.
The time between jumps could have been a bit less or something you have to time it with.

KumoKairo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:35am

Interesting concept! Pretty fun to play
I also think time should be a bit less, it's taking too much time to cooldown

Citiral says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:37am

At first I wasn't sure about what I was doing, but when I figured it out it was quite a fun puzzle platformer. The wait between jumps was a bit annoying though, and it slowed the game down unnecessarily much.

bugninja says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:27pm

This was really clever. Played it longer than I played most games so far I think. It's also kind-of difficult - in a good way.

Kar says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:29pm

Nice, but I think you should let player to jump with up arrow button. As he has to put one hand on arrows and the second on mouse.

Masadow says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:36pm

Art is very good ! The game idea is very good aswell but it is so long, you should rather have made impossible to teleport while the player is still moving. This cooldown broke the flow of the game unfortunately

somepx says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:28pm

Interesting entry, nice concept and animations!

Orangy Tang says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 11:44pm

Nice concept, would love to play more levels.

Christian S. says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 9:09am

Great gameplay idea.

Jan 4, 2014 @ 3:06pm

Really awesome concept! Works well too :P I included it in part 20 of my Ludum Dare 28 compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look :) youtu.be/O9M3TIYW4UU

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]