December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Screen of Crime

by CaptainNakou - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my first LD and I'm so disappointed of myself.
I done some pretty good works usually, but this theme kill me. A LOT.
I've posted some explaination into the site, at /about.php (or if you click on "Why" on the footer).

After all, this little sh*tty almost-not-a-game make laught people who test it, so enjoy.

There is the souces, do WTF you want with it <3 .

I hope the next time, I'll be more inspired to make great games.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#495Humor2.25
#882Theme2.10
#921Mood1.58
#988Graphics1.20
#990Innovation1.70
#1003Fun1.52
#1008Overall1.74
#1083Coolness46%

Comments

Dec 15, 2013 @ 5:56pm

Congratz for your first participation, and dont be too hard w/ yourself :D

spike_xp says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 8:08pm

I still don't get the logic... Sometimes I miss, sometimes I hit. How do I found one without guessing? XD This is really interesting

CaptainNakou says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 8:32pm

It's random, and sometime, if it's a lyric of Justin Bieber, you know you can kill him :D.
I thought if you can ask them more than once, it was too easy x).

Jellycakes says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:55am

Was funny, I kept losing though, I guess there was a win condition. Nice idea though, found it funny :P

darkblue says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:59am

Not achieved. Not funny. Tried to rickroll me with justin bieber. Hope the next theme will suit you better.

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:01am

Interesting idea, perhaps allowing the player to get more information rather than just blind guessing and you could have a simple but fun game. Nice job and keep working on getting better!

turnA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:09am

Thanks for the consolation prize ;)

multikorv says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:59pm

Welcome to ludum dare! :)
Took me a while to realise I should click the text. And I don't know if I'm just unlucky or if it's unbeatable?

Narrowing down the scope and going for an idea is one of the hardest things with ludum I think. You'll be more confident next time.

bugninja says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:37pm

I'm a little lost, is this a guessing game, or is there some logic to it?

ob6160 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:06pm

Hmm I liked the idea but it wasn't executed very well :/ Sorry

Team-KwaKwa says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:15am

I kill murder, finally!

euske says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:08pm

Worth some stars for Bieber.

Lacutis says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:47am

Congrats on an entry. Just submitting something is more than a lot of people have done, so feel proud!
I liked your use of the theme and could see where you were going with it. i look forward to seeing your next game.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]