December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Replicorp Heist

by porglezomp - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It's your job to break into the RepliCorp cloning research facility and steal their supercomputer core. You have one bullet, one minute of flashlight, and one wrench. Good luck.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#414Graphics3.09
#431Theme3.00
#464Mood2.81
#578Audio2.35
#778Innovation2.45
#843Overall2.55
#906Fun2.15
#1041Coolness47%

Comments

MrBlade says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:09am

Nice game! Graphics are polished and animations are well done. Basic mechanics of the game seem polished, yet the rest of the game feels and is unfinished. More sounds would have been nice. Wonderful mood! Flashlight does not seem powerful enough. Nice work overall.

floorman says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:54am

For some reason unable to play this game. Give Unity player permission and then it does nothing.

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:56am

Thats not finished but its very good.. Nice work!

ReactorScram says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:07am

Could not get it working as it requires Unity Web Player.

Several says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:33am

Yep, looks like what often happens when one gets too ambitious. Next time, consider a minimal-viable-game that you can build onto, and be on the lookout for things that you can cut out.

As for the thing itself: the presentation is thoughtful; the tool-set is great; and the puzzle-solutions are pretty good. If you do continue development, do consider extending the flashlight (I believe Unity gives you per-pixel lighting on some number of meshes pretty reliably--perhaps it'd be worth trying that?) and making the level a little less linear, perhaps with multiple routes or solutions.

madlee says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:34am

Unfinished, but a good start. I think it would have been better to include less things and have a more complete game, but I always struggle with that, too. Good work :)

porglezomp says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:51am

Hi guys, by the second day I was quite aware that it was too ambitious, but I really didn't have any other ideas, I also wasted to much time on the art. Those of you who can't use the webplayer, I'll submit some standalone applications tonight.

lennaert says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:34am

Tighter controls and a fleshed out mission and this game could be really cool.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:42am

Loved a lot of the aspects, was not expecting it to be so short.

skysthelimit says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:15am

Shame there is so little content. Graphically it looks good, It felt a little slow paced at times. Some nice ideas used like the use of the torch.

kewry says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:02pm

Looks nice, the physics could use some tweaking, other than that this could come to be a great game!

davisan says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:38pm

The concept is pretty good, more work and this can be a great game!

Raphy says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:21pm

Interesting concept ! Feels kindda unfinished though.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]