December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

disINTEGRATE

by Bloated Hippo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Welcome to disINTEGRATE!

Fire your black lasers at the black squares and your white lasers at the white squares to destroy them and gain points! Squares speed up if you hit them with the wrong colored laser! Avoid getting hit! You only get one life!

Controls:

WASD to move
Mouse to aim
Left click to fire black laser
Right click to fire white laser

disINTEGRATE was made using Construct 2 and a procedural music generator created by Ludum Dare community member Per.

Links:

Construct 2 - www.scirra.com
Procedural music generator - http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/2013/02/19/procedural-music-generator/

Thanks, and have fun! ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#367Audio2.77
#637Fun2.67
#713Graphics2.50
#733Overall2.73
#813Mood2.28
#841Innovation2.30
#908Theme2.03

Comments

Blupsy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:42am

I really liked the minimalistic graphics of it, it gave it a nice, unique feel.

kirbytails7 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:14am

Asteroids-karuga? Fun and simple.

Snail_Man says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:34am

Nice little arcade game. I was on a trackpad though, so it was quite difficult. Still, I had a lot of fun.

arkeus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:01am

Love the music!

KWL_TW says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:19am

Love the music!

Sean Noonan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:52pm

A really cool idea, Asteroids + Ikaruga. I like the simple, clean graphics. Also a fellow Construct 2 developer! #indiehigh5

GaTechGrad says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:35am

Nice simple shooter. I was able to get 17 before I was overwhelmed with enemies.

Bloated Hippo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:38pm

Thanks everyone for your comments and playing!

veiadoida says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:08pm

simple and fun, like a great "asteroids" game. i missed a retry button, though.

zatyka says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:36pm

I enjoyed the simple visuals, and it was pretty fun. I think it would have been a bit more fun if the triangle continually fired when a mouse button was down instead of having to continually click. Also, like many games, I think the game would have been more fun without the 1 life limit.

I think you could expand the whole 2 color theme into a full game if you chose to.

mcapraro says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:35pm

wow, that's a really hard version of asteroids :) good work!

Masadow says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 4:12pm

Nice game. Hard controlls on trackpad. Fire repeat would have make it easier :) I thought that the stars were collectibles. Still not sure if it's a bug or if they are really not collectibles.

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 12:09am

Nice, would be cool to have a retry option once you die - but good effort. Liked the monochrome style.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]