December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Walkways of Mind

by Pixelfan Games - Jam Entry

Iulius Dominique is a special detective.

Controls:

Arrows Movement:
E - Interact
R - Use Hability
Space - Skip texts

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness80%
#37Audio(Jam)3.79
#150Mood(Jam)3.28
#187Graphics(Jam)3.51
#258Humor(Jam)2.38
#275Overall(Jam)3.08
#342Innovation(Jam)2.66
#431Fun(Jam)2.42
#459Theme(Jam)2.19

Comments

Deity says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:13am

Cool game. Got the purple genie thing twice (upstairs and downstairs). Not sure if that means I won or if I missed something.

Very good graphics and audio.

glovecat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:49am

Nice graphics, puzzles and music. I'll play again tomorrow. But for now I enjoyed it. Multiples ways are cool :D

01rafael says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:37am

good game, but to hard

ambi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:53am

The game is quite confusing but the graphics and the mood is very nice.

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:16am

Not quite my style of game (a bit slow paced), but the atmosphere and dialogues are really cool.

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:19pm

Very interesting and fun game. I love the music and the art, keep improving your skills!!

AtomicVikings says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Audio 5 Stars *_* ♥♥♥♥♥ WOW it's awesome!!!
I had some problems with the hitboxes and then i was in a room with stones and i cant leave it :( I was lost! haha
The graphics are also nice and I love this "rpg" style.

_zulli says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:30pm

Cool game. Pretty difficult and a little confusing, however it's interesting. The mechanics are not sot fluid, got stuck in some places. The music is great!

Good job!

If you have time, play my game too. I would appreciate it :)

Raiyumi says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:12am

Really cool game. I love the atmosphere it gives off. Beat it through the red room. Haven't beat the blue room yet.

sekaru says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:41am

Great atmosphere and graphics however there were a few too many collision issues in some parts of the game.

digihacker says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:06am

I like the music and the graphic so much ! It will be a plus if there is more game mechanism. Anyway, collider seems to be something wrong ? xD

bitserum says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:16am

While the graphics and music are great, the collisions and the slow dragging speed of the player just kills me.

jjc180 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:52am

loved the graphic style and audio was tops! found the controls a bit flakey and kept getting stuck in places. got the purple room twice - not sure if I finished it all.

dkilford says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:16pm

You need more of an explanation about how to play the game because I was incredibly confused throughout the game, and felt I was only finding things by accident.

If anyone gets stuck in the room with the gate, the button to unlock the gate can only be found by using the 'R' ability, my bar was filled if it makes a difference.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:25pm

The graphics are good and the music... is AMAZING.
But there are a lot of collision bugs and the game is quite confusing.

ResonantCraft says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:34pm

The visuals are nice. However, one thing bothered me : having to click on the text boxes instead of using the E key.

MRvanderPants says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:35pm

I really like the audio and shading of this game. The light effects were really nice

Zhrack says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:25pm

Nice audio and art! Collisions are a bit strange...

Bruno Massa says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:56am

I could barely read all texts and the collision detection is VERY bad.

But the game is actually bit fun.

congrats mand

cardboard says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:29pm

The collision detection is a bit wonky, but the atmosphere is wonderful, and the graphics and music are great. :)

Mekuri says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:06pm

Liked the idea, but a bit confusing. I got that "purple ghost" ending, and I don't really exactly know why. I might give it another go later, to clear things up.

iiechapman says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 1:00am

Creepy music. Good job on all of the art.

Tex Killer says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 4:34am

Like everyone said, very cool graphics and audio, but the game itself is pretty confusing...

Jan 2, 2014 @ 3:55pm

I couldn't understand what I am actually doing, but the graphics and the mood are great!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]