December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Aegis

by Romaing - Jam Entry

Protect Aegis, your planet ! Control the big cannon to destroy threats, and survive to enemy waves.

Control : mouse only, click to shoot

Shop : you can buy 3 kind of upgrades
-Rate of fire => blue
-Luck (bonus drop rate) => green
-Shooting speed =>red

We hope you enjoy :)

Loki-Gilles-Romaing

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#85Graphics(Jam)4.09
#131Audio(Jam)3.34
#235Mood(Jam)2.96
#242Fun(Jam)2.94
#291Overall(Jam)3.06
#419Humor(Jam)1.74
#428Theme(Jam)2.29
#517Innovation(Jam)2.00
#1399Coolness33%

Comments

piotrszoka says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:01pm

The game is awesome, it has a really nice chilled out atmosphere. I also love these gears and the graphic design.

MrP123 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:47pm

Very nice, the art really is very well done. I especially like how the smaller gears turn faster than the bigger ones

anissen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:09pm

Awesome art and great polish! Too slow-paced for my taste, however.

MyGrandmother says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:15pm

GREAT game man, really polished, I like the art between realstic a not. it should be fasterm and maybe with the possibilities of upgrade the cannon

mckoss says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:30pm

Pretty fun! Simple to play. Good user controls. I didn't get how it ties into the "You Only Get One" theme.

Pomb says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:18am

Pretty neat, there's only one earth :) Needs some audio for the rotating of the gears or music. Really like the aesthetic.

bitserum says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:52am

Really liked the design and fact that its done in Construct.
Enjoyed collecting upgrades also.

WiseGAMER says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:29pm

Amazing graphics and sound but I failed to found a strong connection with the theme but still a good game :)

floetenmaul says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:16pm

Love it! Great art and audio design. Although the progression was really a bit to slow. I exited the game, because there was missing a bit of a challenge. Nonetheless: Fantastic Stuff

psychomonster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:51pm

Nice one... There a good elements to make the game interessting. powerups are find... but they should spawn more often ^^ Cool with the shop system. Like the game but the waves shuold be more difficult and a little bit shorter ;)

OniiRam says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:41pm

Very fun to play! good job!

Antylum says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:50am

Nice music and art! Enjoyed playing your game!) I think, you need to increase tempo to 50% faster(add some fast comets), cause it bores a little.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:25pm

It was fun at first, but I got bored at the start of wave 3 after I purchased the first upgrade.

hadesfury says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:18pm

Good game ! Perhaps need some work on update which interest does not seems immediate

grifdail says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:13pm

Fun! I love the graphics and the sounds.

Xaychru04 says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 10:08pm

Nice game, pretty relaxing. I like the details like the gears or the stars, the artstyle is cool too. The difficulty curve is a bit slow, but on the overall it's a really cool game. Good job! :)

rincewind_cz says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 12:55am

Great art, simple game :) It gets repetitive too fast, there should be something more to shoot.. Also I think I didn't meet the theme here (you only get one planet? I bet that greenpeace influenced iterpretation would be better :P) But again good job on art..

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]