December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Autonomia

by smilingrob - Jam Entry

You only get one life, and you control all the automatic functions like Heart beat and Lungs.

Unity3D Linux version uploaded too if you can't use the web player.

Not really finished. Collaboration with SmilingRob and BillNeigh

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#23Innovation(Jam)3.78
#243Theme(Jam)2.82
#332Overall(Jam)2.94
#358Graphics(Jam)2.89
#381Fun(Jam)2.56
#410Audio(Jam)2.20
#1479Coolness28%

Comments

Crigs says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:20am

I'll definitely check back for the completed version. Seemed neat, but in the version I played I was relegated to just beating the heart and exhaling (and eventually died via excess poison). Seems like it will be very complex once it's done. Looking forward to it!

smilingrob says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:18am

We finally fixed the major bugs, and the original is up also.

ponk says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:38am

AWESSSOOMmmmMMeEEEe...!!
Really beautiful body's needs gameplay.
I'm gonna study your game balance to get inspiration for my own !

harsanalif says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:55am

Remind me of QWEYOP, but with body function instead. Love it! :D

Toureiro says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:14pm

High marks on innovation. But I wished I could just click on the actions rather than memorize the random keys.

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:26am

no idea about what it is supposed to be about

LoneStranger says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:47am

Nice entry. I like the idea.

psychomonster says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:31pm

Oh my god... I like the idea... but I have got a phobia to hear other humans pulse or heartbeat.. Cool simulation ^^ mood is quiete perfect... because i had to shut of my headphones ^^

Daveloper says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:49pm

Interesting concept, though the sliders overwhelmed me.

kibertoad says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:43pm

brilliant idea, but it would work better with smoother flow and more strategic controls.

GaTechGrad says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:03am

Great game. The animations look great, and I like how you have to balance all of the bodily functions.

Dec 26, 2013 @ 7:56pm

This game is really cool, nice concept. I included it in my Ludum Dare compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/mm02WUCsrPg

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]