December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

C.R.A.T.E

by CustomPhase - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are a space explorer, that can only rely on his one and only friend - a little technotronic box called C.R.A.T.E.

All the instructions are in-game.
Rather unfinished and short.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#53Audio3.60
#179Mood3.32
#212Overall3.38
#236Graphics3.48
#386Theme3.10
#466Fun2.90
#475Innovation2.95
#1283Coolness40%

Comments

conormn says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:40am

Super neat concept. Would for sure enjoy playing a blown out version of this.

ZXeno says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:46am

Very good! Really enjoyed this. The art is well done.

mactinite says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:49am

This game was crate. hehe see what I did there? but seriously it was pretty good the feature creep was at a good rate. they were simple additions but changed a lot how the game played through. One thing I didn't like was killing the enemies. I felt like it took too many hits to kill them. But overall the game was a nice experience. :)

maxim says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:25am

Great use of a simple mechanic. The music and style were also very nice.

Piat says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:55am

Great style and use of sound. Mechanic works cleanly, but when attacking enemies it is a little unclear if you are actually killing them.

dqmhose says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:24pm

Really liking this one! Music and art is gorgeous, gameplay is good. I suck at it though :D

LatFoued says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:06pm

The concept is very intresting, and the gameplay is smooth. The mood and music are very good. Good job

01010111 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:58pm

Cool game, I fell in love with the music :)

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:00pm

I love this game. Companion cube eh! Gravity is a bit floating but other than that great mechanics and feels very solid. This has potential to be a great game. Good work!

SaintHeiser says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:32pm

Good work, I think.
Idea with one create is neat.
Reminds me pOrtal =)

TobiasNL says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:17pm

Soothing music, nice physics, good entry! I Like the concept too.

noobsticks says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:16am

That was one classy as shit platformer. The mechanic was cool, the graphics were good, and the music was great... Really had a "spacey" feel. :)

Lacutis says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:41am

Really cool. Liked the different uses for the crate. The spitting guys were a pain since they attack you before you can see them.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]